Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband loved this and that's all that counts for me! Followed the recipe exactly except for I used shredded mexican cheese blend because that's what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexyhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made this, and I really liked it! I made more of a a pocket with mine, and decreased the cream cheese to 1/4 of the block. I would recommend a little more cream cheese than that though. I also used shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I also let my 8 halves cook for an hour. They came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. My hubby and brother-in-law loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wonderful!! I pounded out the chicken since some of the chicken breasts were too small & thin to cut. I used fat free crm cheese & shredded fiesta mix cheese along with turkey bacon bits as filler. I dipped the chicken in eggs instead of milk because the crumbs stick better and rolled them in a Panko/parm. mix. Only change to the sauce was a little extra garlic...yummy! Very messy making and no points for presentation but OMG DELICIOUS!! Chicken came out crunchy, moist and tasty!! Family loved it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Normally anything is 3/4 c of butter doesn't get a second look from me but I decided to lighten up this recipe and it turned out great. Here's how: * Use cooking spray to "grease" the pan * Use reduced fat (1/3 less) cream cheese rather than full fat * Use 2% shredded cheese (I used Colby Jack because that's what I had) * Skip dunking the breasts in milk. If you haven't dried them, they will be moist enough to dredge in bread crumbs and cheese. * Drizzle lemon juice (I probably used 2 T for 2 breasts) directly on to breasts (skipping the butter altogether), then sprinkle garlic and paprika directly on the breasts in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Bland and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Tasty and a very heavy meal. A good way to stretch the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Wasn't as great as I anticipated Not very flavourful & not worth the calories in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States