Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness was this awsome. I've never took the time to rate any of the food I cook on here but I had to do this one. The only thing I changed was added a little less cream cheese then written. Oh I didn't have grated romona cheese so I used grated parmesan. Thank you for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this when my in-laws were visiting. My mother-in-law has a very small appetite and actually had seconds! My husband, who claims not to be a chicken lover, also had seconds! I was just happy I made enough:) The meal received such raves. I did replace the cheddar cheese with pepper jack cheese, because that is what I had on hand. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just made this tonight and it turned out fabulous! From start to finish it was delish and easy! All i changed was the cheese-i only had white cheddar, so i stacked up some slices and cut long strips to stuff into the chicken. I dipped the stuffed chicken in milk and lightly breaded it in the breadcrumbs. Cooked it for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees. The best part of this dish is the very end when you have ooey gooey cheese left over to smother all over your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
my husband loved this. will make it abain for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Super easy, super yummy, a definite repeat in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Seems fancy but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Pretty good, but all the cheddar melted out into the pan, and the cream cheese was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good and simple. Easy on the cream cheese though it can easily overwhelm all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
LOVE THIS!! I am a sucker for anything with lemon and this is the PERFECT amount. I spread the cream cheese inside the chicken instead of just sticking a slice in there. I think it makes it easier to close back up, plus it keeps you from having a big chunk of cheese when you cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Needed more salt, made exactly as written, don't think I'll do this again. Husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States