Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out really good. I didn't change a thing just used lots of cheeses though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good. Used toothpicks to help keep the chicken closed and cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family all loved this stuffed chicken. I halved the recipe, but used the full 2tbsp of lemon juice and a full tbsp of crushed garlic. Took Advice of another reviewer and skipped the milk. Just dipped the stuffed chicken in the melted butter/lemon/garlic mixture then in the Italian bread crumbs (which I mixed with parmesan). It took 40-45mins to cook. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This came out amazing and my husband absolutely loved it! I used panko bread crumbs instead of Italian bread crumbs, and I also switched out the milk for the extra buttery garlic mixture. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband loved this and that's all that counts for me! Followed the recipe exactly except for I used shredded mexican cheese blend because that's what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexyhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made this, and I really liked it! I made more of a a pocket with mine, and decreased the cream cheese to 1/4 of the block. I would recommend a little more cream cheese than that though. I also used shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I also let my 8 halves cook for an hour. They came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. My hubby and brother-in-law loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wonderful!! I pounded out the chicken since some of the chicken breasts were too small & thin to cut. I used fat free crm cheese & shredded fiesta mix cheese along with turkey bacon bits as filler. I dipped the chicken in eggs instead of milk because the crumbs stick better and rolled them in a Panko/parm. mix. Only change to the sauce was a little extra garlic...yummy! Very messy making and no points for presentation but OMG DELICIOUS!! Chicken came out crunchy, moist and tasty!! Family loved it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States