Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family all loved this stuffed chicken. I halved the recipe, but used the full 2tbsp of lemon juice and a full tbsp of crushed garlic. Took Advice of another reviewer and skipped the milk. Just dipped the stuffed chicken in the melted butter/lemon/garlic mixture then in the Italian bread crumbs (which I mixed with parmesan). It took 40-45mins to cook. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This came out amazing and my husband absolutely loved it! I used panko bread crumbs instead of Italian bread crumbs, and I also switched out the milk for the extra buttery garlic mixture. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband loved this and that's all that counts for me! Followed the recipe exactly except for I used shredded mexican cheese blend because that's what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made this, and I really liked it! I made more of a a pocket with mine, and decreased the cream cheese to 1/4 of the block. I would recommend a little more cream cheese than that though. I also used shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I also let my 8 halves cook for an hour. They came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. My hubby and brother-in-law loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wonderful!! I pounded out the chicken since some of the chicken breasts were too small & thin to cut. I used fat free crm cheese & shredded fiesta mix cheese along with turkey bacon bits as filler. I dipped the chicken in eggs instead of milk because the crumbs stick better and rolled them in a Panko/parm. mix. Only change to the sauce was a little extra garlic...yummy! Very messy making and no points for presentation but OMG DELICIOUS!! Chicken came out crunchy, moist and tasty!! Family loved it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Normally anything is 3/4 c of butter doesn't get a second look from me but I decided to lighten up this recipe and it turned out great. Here's how: * Use cooking spray to "grease" the pan * Use reduced fat (1/3 less) cream cheese rather than full fat * Use 2% shredded cheese (I used Colby Jack because that's what I had) * Skip dunking the breasts in milk. If you haven't dried them, they will be moist enough to dredge in bread crumbs and cheese. * Drizzle lemon juice (I probably used 2 T for 2 breasts) directly on to breasts (skipping the butter altogether), then sprinkle garlic and paprika directly on the breasts in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Bland and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States