Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is the most amazing, tender, delicious chicken dish I've every had! I'll be making this dish often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner, and my family loved it. I halved the recipe using 4 chicken breasts. The only changes were to accommodate personal tastes and ingredients I had on-hand. The breasts were very large. So I increased the bread crumbs and added Kraft Oven Fry for more crunch. I used fresh shredded parmigiano reggiano instead of Romano cheese because that's what I had on hand, and increased the garlic and lemon juice a little for the butter sauce. I pounded the breasts before cutting the pockets, and baked them for 40 minutes because they were so large. 3 of us ate only two of the breasts with mixed rice and Normandy veggies, and we were all stuffed. Prep took me about 30 minutes and cook time 40 minutes. The finished dish looked, smelled, and tasted wonderful. It was very rich will all of the cheese, and not something you would want to eat too often. As a special treat or an elegant looking meal to serve guests, this would be perfect. When making it, choose small breast for each person to have a whole one, or plan on 1/2 breast for each person. This recipe also opens a whole realm of ideas for different stuffings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wow! I used cream cheese from the tub and shredded cheddar- delicious over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made gluten free tonight by using Mary's gone crackers put in blender instead of Italian breading yumm? It a a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Henne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and his brother, they loved it! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Have made this several times and it is a HUGH hit every time. I have found it easier for me to flatten out the chicken breast by placing them in a freezer bag and use a kitchen mallet. I then roll the cheeses up in breast before I bread them and place in the dish. Some of the times when I make this dish I add a thinly sliced piece of ham to wrap the cheeses in before I wrap them in the chicken breast. This gives it a kind of cordon bleu twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I had everything on hand and was going to make cordon blue, but this recipe appealed to me...my family are cheese lovers. I think you should always season the chicken and lightly flour before dipping & breading for better flavor and better adhesive of the breading. I also used low fat cheeses and thawed and squeezed out the moisture of frozen spinach and added a bit to the filling for color and at least some nutrient. Next time I'll get smaller breasts as they are quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this tonight. husband actually got seconds which he never does cause he doesn't like chicken! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harmon Ferguson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maynardville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Much as I am surprised to say it, we found a it a little too much cheese using this recipe. The family loved it but next time I make it, I will cut the cheese stuffing by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States