Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this tonight. husband actually got seconds which he never does cause he doesn't like chicken! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harmon Ferguson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maynardville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Much as I am surprised to say it, we found a it a little too much cheese using this recipe. The family loved it but next time I make it, I will cut the cheese stuffing by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I recommend is going a little lighter on the cream cheese. It's a meal that's pretty easy to make but it seems like a lot of work went into it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The prep time and cook time is a bit off in my opinion. I cooked this the other night. It took 30 min prep and 60-70 to cook for me. I always want to make sure my chicken is all the way cooked. The chicken wasn't dry and the flavors was pretty good. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 stars is bc I've had better chicken. But this dish is worthy of 5...ah 5 it is lol. btw u should mix the romano cheese and breed crumbs together and spread it on the bottom of the casserole dish. After dipping the chicken in the milk place the chicken in the casserole dish and cover the chicken with the bread crumbs and romano. Much easier and cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good, but messy. I followed the recipe, and most of the cheese oozed out of the chicken while it was baking. Also, the chicken seemed to take a bit longer to bake - about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memo Garcia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My daughter will be attending college this Fall 2015 so easy dinner is a must. So I have been searching for easy recipes and this one was by far super easy and so good we loved it (5 stars. Very simple dinner was ready in less than one hour. We didn't change a thing although I may use Panko crumbs next time instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memo Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Dunnigan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Tthis was WAY too much cheese! Next time we make it, we plan on getting shredded cheddar cheese and combining it with the cream cheese then stuffing that in the chicken. All the cheddar melted out,. But we will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Dietz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Omg made this just as the recipe says. This was absolutely amazing! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I've made this several times according to the recipe and it's good, but the last time I drifted a bit and it became phenomenal. For the garlic butter sauce I kept the butter at the original amount but doubled the garlic and lemon to bring out more of the flavors, and I was out of cheddar cheese at the time so I substituted it for pepper jack cheese slices with whipped cream cheese with 2 green onions added to the mix. The taste was so good that my husband has asked for it several times. The pepper jack and green onions really give it a more dynamic flavor along with the tanginess of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States