Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cut the breasts in half and made two out of each breast. I used more minced garlic then called for, probably 3 to 4 tablespoons. I used a big cast iron pan to bake in, and I doubled the time, I baked a good hour. All of the rest I followed the same. This was some of the best chicken I have ever tasted. My husband and daughter loved it also. The recipe is a keeper and I will make this at least once a month. It was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The flavor was awesome. I asked my husband if he wanted to squeeze some extra lemon on top and he said no..it is perfect, it cannot get any better. Only sorry I didn't take a picture, it looked cookbook ready. I served it with mashed potatoes that I added some crumpled bacon and sharp cheddar cheese to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had a really hard time closing the chicken around the cheeses, so I think next time I'll use a meat mallet. Otherwise, this was absolutely 5 stars 100% INCREDIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly and the taste was out of this world. My husband said it was the best chicken he's ever had, from anywhere. I would agree that it's on up there--better than a lot of restaurant chicken dishes I've had. I would suggest dumping the rest of the coating on the chicken before cooking, though. Coating it as the recipe called for just didn't leave enough taste for us, and it has some delicious flavors in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was awesome! It was very flavorful. Now my family is requesting this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but I added crumbled bacon to the cheese portion. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We really loved this! I only made enough for 2, but I should have made a full recipe because I'm sure they will reheat great! I only did a few things differently... I didn't measure either cream cheese, or cheddar (used shredded). I just sprinkled what looked like enough cheese and spread the same with cream cheese. Also I did not pound and roll the chicken like others recommend, but I'm sure it's awesome like that as well. I did use tooth picks to hold the breast together while it baked and it helped so much not letting the cheese melt out! Making a full recipe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Incredibly delicious. Loved all of the flavor and it was super juicy and easy to make. Will definitely make again soon. Served with rice and french-cut green beans, drizzled extra sauce over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Fabulous! The family loved it! Chicken was juicy and tender. Served with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Love this!!! I made it with creme cheese and smoked cheddar and used panko crumbs, It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe thinking it would be a little difficult. No way, it was very easy to make; and so delicious that I have become addicted to it and have made it once a week for the past month! I am so happy to have this elegant yet semi-simple recipe to show off my kitchen skills=) One change is that I broil it a few minutes at the end to give it a more decadent look and texture. Amazing recipe!!! Thank you forever for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I had to join all recipes on this one Very Delish. I did roll it up. A little more lemon juice and a little less cream cheese. My son came back For a 2nd helping. Definitely a keeper and very Easy to make. Thanks for finally a great stuffed chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States