Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great dish! I cook for the local Rotary club and they really liked it. It took some time as I cook for 40 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great flavor this is a recipe keeper!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh grated romano cheese and fresh lemon juice and rolling them up instead of slicing the chicken in half. I love paprika and so sprinkled a little more of that on the top also. The cream cheese was the reduced fat kind and we could not tell at all. My husband said many times how much he liked this, so that is the only reason I need to give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
A new family favorite! I stuff those suckers right full of cheese and use whatever breading I have on hand (season it). And I find it needs just a bit longer to cook so I boiled the breasts for 20 minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lufbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Definately was not as good as I was expecting it to be. I will try it again and use less cream cheese and maybe try cooking it at a higher heat. This recipe freaked me out a little because the cream cheese never fully melted, the cheddar on the other hand, was completely melted. Taste was creamy and on the richer side. Over all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
The chicken itself was delicious, but combining a cream cheese filling with lemon butter didn't go well together at all! Too many contrasting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Not my favorite. Tasted okay. For some reason mine came out pretty salty, not sure why, followed recipe and didn't add anything. Was a bit heavy and rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to make and tasty. My 8 yrs twins cleaned their plates. Unfortunately, after 8 breasts, I still had 1/2 the bread crumbs left that I had to throw away. Definitely, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
that was a winner. followed directions exactly, though did cut it down for two people. needed 33-35 min in the oven but was cooked just wonderfully. too much breading mixture, though. would think about making less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We made this with cream cheese and shredded mexican cheese which is what we had on hand. Did not use nearly as much cheese as called for. Used tangerine instead of lemon again because of what was in frig. This is a great recipe and very flexible...obviously. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States