Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this the first time about 3 weeks ago when I found it on Pinterest. Amazing flavour and so moist inside! Was an instant winner with my boys. Just made it again last week for company and they were thrilled. The only change I made...I didn't butterfly the breasts because that was just too much chicken for one serving. Instead, I filleted them horizontally and used each piece as one serving. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe as is, but I, like others, cut the cream cheese in half. I also added some Swiss, Monterey Jack, and fresh Parmesan to the cheese stuffing. More cheese is ALWAYS better. I also baked it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 20-30 minutes. ( I want my chicken well done! :) ) Enjoy time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cut way down on the total fat amount from 3/4 c to maybe 1/2 or less and use part olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I had parmesan instead of romano cheese & I didn't have lemon, but this was AMAZING! My 1 year old never eats shredded up chicken breast & he ate an entire piece of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I did have to make some modifications due to what I had on hand. Basically omitted the breading, but otherwise followed fairly close. I didn't really get much of the lemon or garlic flavor. Just OK. Didn't like it enough to try again with the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I didn't have lemon on hand, so I substituted a very tart orange from our tree for the sauce, omitted the garlic from the sauce, and added extra garlic powder to the coating mixture. Also added some fresh spinach leaves in with the cream cheese and cheddar. Came out really really yummy! Will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great dish! I cook for the local Rotary club and they really liked it. It took some time as I cook for 40 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great flavor this is a recipe keeper!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bishop Mullis
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh grated romano cheese and fresh lemon juice and rolling them up instead of slicing the chicken in half. I love paprika and so sprinkled a little more of that on the top also. The cream cheese was the reduced fat kind and we could not tell at all. My husband said many times how much he liked this, so that is the only reason I need to give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
A new family favorite! I stuff those suckers right full of cheese and use whatever breading I have on hand (season it). And I find it needs just a bit longer to cook so I boiled the breasts for 20 minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lufbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States