Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this dish the other day as I have been enjoying cream cheese in a lot of recipies lately. Think I will stick with my original stuffed chicken which is very similar but I don't use cream cheese, just the cheddar, spinach and mushrooms. Did not enjoy the cream cheese/chicken combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed recipe with the exception of using smoked gouda instead of cheddar and romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this tonight, and it was very good. It was a little bland, so the next time I'm going to try pepper jack cheese and also add some fresh diced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved it, loved it. I did make a couple of small changes. Instead of chicken breast I used cow tongue. Much harder to pound flat than what AJFILLIPP said to do. I didn't have any cream cheese either so I used so really old and sour milk which also covered the milk ingrediant.Used old bread crumbs from the bottom of the bread box instead of Italian crumbs but did throw some parmesan on to keep the integrity of the recipe. Other than that, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this the first time about 3 weeks ago when I found it on Pinterest. Amazing flavour and so moist inside! Was an instant winner with my boys. Just made it again last week for company and they were thrilled. The only change I made...I didn't butterfly the breasts because that was just too much chicken for one serving. Instead, I filleted them horizontally and used each piece as one serving. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe as is, but I, like others, cut the cream cheese in half. I also added some Swiss, Monterey Jack, and fresh Parmesan to the cheese stuffing. More cheese is ALWAYS better. I also baked it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 20-30 minutes. ( I want my chicken well done! :) ) Enjoy time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cut way down on the total fat amount from 3/4 c to maybe 1/2 or less and use part olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I had parmesan instead of romano cheese & I didn't have lemon, but this was AMAZING! My 1 year old never eats shredded up chicken breast & he ate an entire piece of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I did have to make some modifications due to what I had on hand. Basically omitted the breading, but otherwise followed fairly close. I didn't really get much of the lemon or garlic flavor. Just OK. Didn't like it enough to try again with the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I didn't have lemon on hand, so I substituted a very tart orange from our tree for the sauce, omitted the garlic from the sauce, and added extra garlic powder to the coating mixture. Also added some fresh spinach leaves in with the cream cheese and cheddar. Came out really really yummy! Will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States