Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren Gibbons
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Like someone else suggested, I also flattened it out and rolled a shredded cheese/cream cheese mixture inside. It was delicious! Very, very rich, but delicious. I couldnt help but to finish my entire giant piece. Would definitely make again, and this time would definitely attempt not to finish all of it. Lotta calories in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Gibbons

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I had at a friend's; will be making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrew
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made this tonight and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I will make this again for sure. I used fresh parmamigiano on top of the bread crumbs instead of mixing it in. I also rolled in a cooked slice of bacon which made it even more devine. The only thing I will change next time is use half the cream cheese or swap it for another cheese..maybe swiss. Big hit..worth a try and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is very delicious, and my boyfriend's new favorite meal. Must try it if you haven't already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe. My husband now BEGS ME for this for every occasion... "Honey it's a Tuesday, that means stuffed chicken!" I used this exact recipe once, now I've been following my own version of it for a while now. It's a good bit of prepping- but what I don't think many people realize is that it actually FREEZES well! I just ate one a frozen and cooked for an hour earlier! I buy my chicken, butterfly open (or buy thin and roll and hold with tooth picks) In a separate bowl I mix 1 block of cream cheese and half a bag of shredded cheddar cheese. In another separate bowl I have milk, then in another I have Italian Bread Crumbs. I stuff, dunk in milk, roll in bread crumbs then lay on a pan. I squeeze fresh lemons and mix fresh grated pepper in it. I then drizzle the dressing over the chicken breast. Then I add a few sprinkles of garlic salt and paprika over it. The recipe she listed is PHENOMENAL! And I've used it for so long, ^ above is just what it's turned into now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this for a dinner party - it went over so well that our guest's boyfriend tried to convince her to come over and check for leftovers the next morning! I added shredded baby kale inside the chicken and used lemon flavored panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
excellent stuffed chicken!! Wasn't sure how I was going to feel about the lemon taste. But sure did like it, also family loved it and was told I should make it again! The cream cheese in the center of the chicken made it so creamy! Totally recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was very delicious! Like everyone else, I made several changes. I only stuffed it with Mild cheddar to cut the calories from using both cheeses. Salted the inside and outside of the chicken and seasoned the inside with a season mix. From past experiences, if you don't season and salt it comes out very bland. I didn't have milk so I coated my chicken with eggs and added grated parm to my italian bread crumbs. Opted out on the butter with garlic to cut down on calories. I love lemons so after the chicken was almost done cooking I drizzled fresh lemon juice over it. My chicken came out golden and crispy and very moist. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! I've made it for just my family of four and for a dinner party with the in laws. Even my husbands picky grandma ate it all and asked for seconds. I do tend to add a little more garlic and lemon- but I eyeball everything when cooking and we love garlic. This recipe is great for entertaining and for a family night in. Takes a while to get everything ready, but it's super simple and I get the chicken ready earlier in the day then add the sauce later before cooking. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States