Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by tambedell
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent my husband who is the hardest person to please even liked it! I added some white wine into the sauce it was amazing! I also poured the pan drippings over asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah T
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was good. I think we will tweak some things next time. The taste of the outer breaded part was awesome but the inside needed something. Maybe garlic, additional spices or some pepper jack. We also ended up with HUGE chicken breasts from the store so it took forever to cook. Next time we will use smaller ones. Definitely a do over dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was very, very good!! I will just try different cheeses next time. The cream cheese and cheddar were good, but I want to see what Brie and maybe mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
all I can say is WOW!!!!! absolutely delicious! the only 2 changes I made was that instead of soaking the breasts in milk I spread a thin layer of hellman's lowfat may since that made the topping stick to the chicken and keep it very moist and instead of solid cheddar I used shredded. everything else was followed to a T. I made it last night and again today. It is probably one of the best chicken dishes I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very tasty. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was really good. Of course you must be a cheese lover. I pounded the chicken breasts which I think is a must for breast recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Gibbons
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Like someone else suggested, I also flattened it out and rolled a shredded cheese/cream cheese mixture inside. It was delicious! Very, very rich, but delicious. I couldnt help but to finish my entire giant piece. Would definitely make again, and this time would definitely attempt not to finish all of it. Lotta calories in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Gibbons

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrew
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made this tonight and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I will make this again for sure. I used fresh parmamigiano on top of the bread crumbs instead of mixing it in. I also rolled in a cooked slice of bacon which made it even more devine. The only thing I will change next time is use half the cream cheese or swap it for another cheese..maybe swiss. Big hit..worth a try and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is very delicious, and my boyfriend's new favorite meal. Must try it if you haven't already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States