Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I didn't think there was anything special about this compared to other stuffed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the one thing my husband requests for dinner all the time. Big hit, and he's a picky eater so he's hard to cook for! I only had shredded cheddar, so I stuffed that in instead of a slice. Still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was really good and really easy to make. I followed the receipe except I used shredded cheese and a mixture of greek yogurt and cream cheese because I did not have enough cream cheese. The chicken was moist. I would have liked the breading to brown a bit more, but I did not want the chicken to dry out. My boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good! I cut the cheese slices (both the cream cheese and cheddar) too thick and it led to a bit of saltiness. Had I not killed the recipe it would've been awesome. I will do it again and leave the "more is better" attitude at the door. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good! Instead of milk dip the chicken in the lime/butter sauce before breading, then drizzle left over sauce on top of breast. Topped with shredded parmesan. Squeezed lemon on top just before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner for my husband and I. It is super delicious! I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Truly Amazing! This has replaced my whole family's favorite dish, even my 5 yr old LOVED it! I did however change a few things like other reviewers suggested. I only used 3oz of cream cheese and I added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. I cut the milk in half and added two eggs and beat it all together. I also used chicken tenderloins and beat them flat and rolled it I held them together with toothpicks. I thought the butter mixture would be too much but I wasn't. I did however pour half on top before cooking and mid way through I coated the chicken rolls with the remainder of the butter mixture. Loved loved loved this recipe! I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Added chopped carrots, celery and grated garlic into the chicken..that was bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe was so delicious, rich, and cheesy! I followed the recipe and took the advice of a comment that said to pound the chicken then roll. The chicken breasts I bought were large. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out really good. I didn't change a thing just used lots of cheeses though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States