Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Rated great! Only thing I will go different is I will cut down the cream cheese a little and add more cheddar other then that its a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, except added the garlic seasoning to the butter mixture. Didn't think it was too rich, & actually could have used more cheese in the middle of the chicken breast. Overall, very good & flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Dotson-Saxe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this for my family and they loved it. The only difference, was that instead of just cheddar and cream cheese, I used cream cheese, cheddar, and cady creek cheese. It was extra melty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was awesomely delicious! This will become an all time favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Had a mix of Asiago/Romano cheese. This just added to the flavor! It's was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good. I put too much cream cheese in the chicken. Claudia liked the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have to confess that I let my imagination run amok. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because I had them on hand. Instead of cream cheese, I laid the thighs open, seasoned the inside of each with S, P, and a little garlic powder, then placed half a slice of ham off the bone on each, followed by a slice of swiss cheese, and followed that with a half slice of sharp cheddar. I then rolled up each thigh (no toothpick required) and placed them seam side down in a pre-sprayed quiche dish, seasoned the outsides as I did the insides, did the melted butter/lemon juice on each, followed by garlic and herb bread crumbs and baked 25 mins at 350. I pulled the dish out, laid a half slice of swiss on top of each thigh, then back into the oven for about 4-5 mins until cheese was melted. OH, SO GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The cream cheese was very overwhelming. I ate one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My guests thought that this was a fantastic recipe and were still talking about it the next day! My family enjoyed it, but thought that it was a bit too much cream cheese and I didn't use the full amount, so I'll probably reduce that amount even more next time. Overall, it was a hit and I've been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this tonight, everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was saute some shallots and add them to the lemon butter sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States