Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Left out the cheddar and used the juice of one large lemon instead of just two Tbsps and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I'm only a college student and not an experienced cook by any means & followed this recipe exact minus the garlic and lemon part, (only cause I didn't have the ingridents for it but am definitely looking forward to making it that way soon), and can I just say this recipe was amazing! It was not only delicious as my family and my boyfriend agree, but it made me seem like a very experienced cook! It is definitely a remake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe but I did make some changes: I used thin sliced chicken breasts because I never have any luck trying to butterfly the thicker ones. I pound them a little thinner if need be and place the filling in the middle and roll in both sides. I filled with creamcheese and a slice of sharp chedder. I wrapped each piece of chicken in bacon instead of breading them which was sufficient enough to keep the breasts closed. Halfway through the baking process I poured the butter lemon mixture over the top. At the very end, I broiled them for a few minutes to brown and crisp the bacon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I make this regularly, it is so delicious and so easy! Often chicken breasts are dry and this recipe provides a way to make them tasty. Too much butter though - I had to toss some because the coating couldn't absorb as much as was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband liked it. I thought it was way too cheesy. I would have liked it if the cheese stufing was left out all together. Feb 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made this for three families and everyone loved it. I used low fat cream cheese and half the cheddar and butter. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was absolutely delish!! So easy to make. The chicken was so juicy, and the cheese mmmm. We used shredded cheese like someone else recommended, and didnt add lemon bc I dont like it. But it will def be made again and again@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I let the cream cheese soften then spread it in a pocket cut into the chicken and sprinkled with shredded cheddar. I also had some cooked bacon bits I stuffed in there as well. I sprinkled the garlic salt on the chicken before coating with an egg/milk mix then the crumbs/cheese. For the melted butter, I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon pepper and herb seasoning. I did use the paprika too. This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States