Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh grated romano cheese and fresh lemon juice and rolling them up instead of slicing the chicken in half. I love paprika and so sprinkled a little more of that on the top also. The cream cheese was the reduced fat kind and we could not tell at all. My husband said many times how much he liked this, so that is the only reason I need to give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
A new family favorite! I stuff those suckers right full of cheese and use whatever breading I have on hand (season it). And I find it needs just a bit longer to cook so I boiled the breasts for 20 minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lufbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Definately was not as good as I was expecting it to be. I will try it again and use less cream cheese and maybe try cooking it at a higher heat. This recipe freaked me out a little because the cream cheese never fully melted, the cheddar on the other hand, was completely melted. Taste was creamy and on the richer side. Over all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
The chicken itself was delicious, but combining a cream cheese filling with lemon butter didn't go well together at all! Too many contrasting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Not my favorite. Tasted okay. For some reason mine came out pretty salty, not sure why, followed recipe and didn't add anything. Was a bit heavy and rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to make and tasty. My 8 yrs twins cleaned their plates. Unfortunately, after 8 breasts, I still had 1/2 the bread crumbs left that I had to throw away. Definitely, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
that was a winner. followed directions exactly, though did cut it down for two people. needed 33-35 min in the oven but was cooked just wonderfully. too much breading mixture, though. would think about making less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We made this with cream cheese and shredded mexican cheese which is what we had on hand. Did not use nearly as much cheese as called for. Used tangerine instead of lemon again because of what was in frig. This is a great recipe and very flexible...obviously. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very nice and rich! Everyone liked this, even my picky eater. We halved the recipe and had to make our own seasoned bread crumbs with Panko crumbs and Italian herb seasoning blend (what was in the house) and I think the Panko crumbs give an excellent crunch. The store was out of Romano cheese so I subbed Parmesan. I think the Romano would have been better though. Used just under half the melted butter with 1 TBSP lemon juice, but next time I would used the 2 TBSP even for half the recipe. I like it a tad more lemony because the chicken is so rich. Definitely season the chicken with the garlic salt and paprika. Next time I would add some pepper too. We cooked it a little more than the time said because the chicken was still pink. Served with bow-tie pasta and pesto, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband who doesn't like chicken let alone lemon chicken loved this recipe. The only thing I did different for his chicken is I just added the butter and garlic on top without the lemon. I however, loved this receipe and it was really easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States