Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow - this is fabubous and I swear you could put just about anything rolled up inside a chicken breast and it's bound to be good. Plus the combination of three different cheese was an indication to me that this was going to be tasty. I did make a couple of changes... First I pounded my chicken breasts down thin. Second I used light shredded cheddar cheese that I combined with softened light cream cheese until it was blended. to stuff the chicken and rolled the chicken securing with toothpicks. I dipped the chicken in egg and milk then the bread crumb mixture to form a light coating. I then drizzled it with the melted butter mixture and baked it according to the directions. The result was a very moist and flavorful chicken bursting with a delicious cheese filled center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I had something similar to this at a resturant and thats what sparked the idea. this recipe is awesome. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Amazing. My absolute favorite chicken meal! Have had many people ask me for the recipe. Love it! Others have asked me what it means to "seal" the edges. Just close the chicken breast like you would a book and make sure the edges are closed tight so they are touching. They will "seal" themselves while cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patesfam
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! Definitely will make again. I did lessen the cream cheese. I also added another tablespoon if lemon juice. It made it so good. My 3 year old loved it. My 8 year old went back for thirds! And my hubby, well, lets just say there are no leftovers. definate new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was seriously delicious. Everyone in the family loved it and it's very pretty to serve. I flattened the chicken breasts and rolled. I also doubled the sauce (which was amazing!!). Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent! I'm doing low-carb, so I omitted the crumb coating, sprinkled with paprika for visual appeal. For the stuffing I mixed together cream cheese, shredded sharp cheddar, garlic, coarse grind black pepper, and bacon bits. Cooked in crock pot on High for 3 hrs. This wil be my next "company" meal. Superior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
So good. That's all I have to say. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Way too much butter! Otherwise this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is my new favorite chicken dish - sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made this tonight for my family....they all said that is was pretty good. came together pretty easy. I used sour cream as another reviewer and dipped chicken in the garlic-lemon butter then in panko bread crumbs. I also browned it up a bit under the broiler. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Russell

Displaying results 151-160 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States