Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was pretty good! I do agree with others the the cream cheese could be reduced and next time I make it I will reduce the cream cheese maybe by alittle less than half. As far as the chicken breasts, they vary so much in size anymore. I had 3 chicken breasts from SAMs to totaling 2.5lbs. I certainly was not going to use eight of those! if I would have used eight of those giant breasts perhaps there wouldn't have been too much cream cheese. I sliced the chicken breasts in half to make 6 peices and then pounded them thin enough to fold up with the cheeses. My brests fit snugly in a 9x13 dish, which I think helped to keep the cheeses in. Over all a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msmikca
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
made this for my family last night followed the recipe except for adding an egg to the milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmikca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family LOVED this!!!!!!! That doesn't happen very often, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was amazing! After reading the reviews, I spread on the cream cheese and used shredded cheddar and mozzarella replaced the Romano cheese. One of the best recipes I've found in awhile. Will definitely make this again. Thank you to the original poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmyres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was really good and easy to make. I am teaching my 14 year old to be more active in the kitchen. She put this together and everyone loved it. Fancy enough for company and fast enough for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this on Friday night for my daughter that came home from college for Thanksgiving. I made it with linguine and roasted asapargus. I did double the sauce and the extra sauce after chicken was done cooking was used to pour over the linguine, with chunks of breadcrumbs and all. I personally did not like the presenation of that (MY FAULT) But EVERYONE LOVED the flavor it gave the pasta. I added bacon and fresh basil as well. They said it tasted like it came from a gourmet restaurant but better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this last night and it was AMAZING! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I did't use the garlic salt and it turned out great. I did see a recommendation using panko instead of seasoned breadd crumbs and I think I will try that next time. Overall a good recipe that I will do again with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdetteG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've made a lot of delicious recipes from this site~ but this is the best! I did follow some other suggestions & added seasonings to the bread crumbs & to the melted butter - added garlic & onion as well. Used garlic herb spread & a thin slice of ham. I didn't use the toothpicks & it did seep out some- but it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States