Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and let me tell you, it was awesome!! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except for the Romano cheese. I didn't have any so I subbed parmagiano reggiano and some shredded 5 cheese italian blend. It was still delicious! I made four chicken breasts. Some reviewers said they pounded the chicken and rolled it, while others said they butterflied the chicken as the recipe was written. I decided to try it both ways - pounded/rolled 2 breasts and butterflied the other 2. Either way, it works. The filling stayed in and the dinner was amazing. Looking forward to left overs today and will definitely make this a regular dish on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this dish the other day as I have been enjoying cream cheese in a lot of recipies lately. Think I will stick with my original stuffed chicken which is very similar but I don't use cream cheese, just the cheddar, spinach and mushrooms. Did not enjoy the cream cheese/chicken combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed recipe with the exception of using smoked gouda instead of cheddar and romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this tonight, and it was very good. It was a little bland, so the next time I'm going to try pepper jack cheese and also add some fresh diced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved it, loved it. I did make a couple of small changes. Instead of chicken breast I used cow tongue. Much harder to pound flat than what AJFILLIPP said to do. I didn't have any cream cheese either so I used so really old and sour milk which also covered the milk ingrediant.Used old bread crumbs from the bottom of the bread box instead of Italian crumbs but did throw some parmesan on to keep the integrity of the recipe. Other than that, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this the first time about 3 weeks ago when I found it on Pinterest. Amazing flavour and so moist inside! Was an instant winner with my boys. Just made it again last week for company and they were thrilled. The only change I made...I didn't butterfly the breasts because that was just too much chicken for one serving. Instead, I filleted them horizontally and used each piece as one serving. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe as is, but I, like others, cut the cream cheese in half. I also added some Swiss, Monterey Jack, and fresh Parmesan to the cheese stuffing. More cheese is ALWAYS better. I also baked it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 20-30 minutes. ( I want my chicken well done! :) ) Enjoy time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cut way down on the total fat amount from 3/4 c to maybe 1/2 or less and use part olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I had parmesan instead of romano cheese & I didn't have lemon, but this was AMAZING! My 1 year old never eats shredded up chicken breast & he ate an entire piece of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States