Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Needed more salt, made exactly as written, don't think I'll do this again. Husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was very good. A little putzy with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Amazing! Left everyone wanting more! I followed other reviews and used less than half of the cream cheese and mixed it with shredded cheddar. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wonderful addition to chicken recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was amazing and so easy to make! I also substituted the Romano cheese for shredded tex mex cheese and it was so delicious. A definite keeper and the bread crumbs had so much flavour, it was purely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie0p1e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is fabulous! I used crushed seasoned croutons in place of the bread crumbs and did it as a casserole bake with chunks of chicken and dollops of cream cheese, poured on the milk, layered the cheese and the crushed croutons and then poured on the butter and lemon juice. My family declared this their favorite chicken recipe ever. I will definitely include this in my cooking routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made it for the first time for my boyfriends birthday dinner and it was a hit! I did as suggested by some and spread the cream cheese instead of using a chunk, used sharp cheddar and also pounded the chicken. I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk which made the chicken even more tender! I used big chicken breast so the cooking time was an hour! I will deff. make this again! Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Nice change up of the usual chicken recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious! I did not use the milk as others suggested and I seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash Original seasoning. I also used a variety of cheeses of my choice. The chicken was moist & the lemon was just enough. The hubby rated it 5 stars & a high five :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States