Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very nice and rich! Everyone liked this, even my picky eater. We halved the recipe and had to make our own seasoned bread crumbs with Panko crumbs and Italian herb seasoning blend (what was in the house) and I think the Panko crumbs give an excellent crunch. The store was out of Romano cheese so I subbed Parmesan. I think the Romano would have been better though. Used just under half the melted butter with 1 TBSP lemon juice, but next time I would used the 2 TBSP even for half the recipe. I like it a tad more lemony because the chicken is so rich. Definitely season the chicken with the garlic salt and paprika. Next time I would add some pepper too. We cooked it a little more than the time said because the chicken was still pink. Served with bow-tie pasta and pesto, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband who doesn't like chicken let alone lemon chicken loved this recipe. The only thing I did different for his chicken is I just added the butter and garlic on top without the lemon. I however, loved this receipe and it was really easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I am not sure what I did wrong. I followed the directions exactly, but my cheese ended up in the pan instead of in the chicken. Securing it with a toothpick or something probably would have solved that problem. I also think this was way too cream-cheesy. I will make this again, but I'll figure out a way to keep the cheese from falling out, and I will use way less cream cheese or possibly just replace it with some other kind of cheese. It smelled delicious while cooking, just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Muller
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a huge hit at my home! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding minced garlic to the butter mixture. I love cream cheese so I will add even more the next time I fix it. This was so yummy that my thirty-something daughter said it was the best chicken dish I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good. I wouldlike more lemon flavor and a crisper coating. Maybe marinate the chicken with some lemon juice? Put some cornflakes in the coating? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
What a fantastic recipe! My whole family loved it! I didn't change a thing and can't wait to make it again soon. Thanks! Sheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So tasty! I halved the cream cheese, as others suggested, but it was still a lot. I quartered it the second time I made it and it was much better. Also, I added real bacon bits to the cheese mixture the second time and that was a hit! I rolled up thin-cut chicken breasts and secured with a toothpick (increasing cooking time by 5-10 minutes) as others did - this looks so fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
need more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
REALLY tasty. Use a long, shallow baking dish, even if you halve the recipe. I used a 9x9 and the juices made it too soppy. Hubby said it was my best dish yet, even so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this recipe a few months ago and finally decided to make an account and review it since my family has been BEGGING me to make it again. It is a heavy dish but with that being said you can feed a lot of people for a small amount of cash, I made the recipe as directed, it fed my family (5 adults, 2 children) and we ended up having leftovers which still tasted just as good as when freshly made. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States