Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So tasty! I halved the cream cheese, as others suggested, but it was still a lot. I quartered it the second time I made it and it was much better. Also, I added real bacon bits to the cheese mixture the second time and that was a hit! I rolled up thin-cut chicken breasts and secured with a toothpick (increasing cooking time by 5-10 minutes) as others did - this looks so fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
need more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
REALLY tasty. Use a long, shallow baking dish, even if you halve the recipe. I used a 9x9 and the juices made it too soppy. Hubby said it was my best dish yet, even so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this recipe a few months ago and finally decided to make an account and review it since my family has been BEGGING me to make it again. It is a heavy dish but with that being said you can feed a lot of people for a small amount of cash, I made the recipe as directed, it fed my family (5 adults, 2 children) and we ended up having leftovers which still tasted just as good as when freshly made. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was really really good and simple! Beware though, when you add lemon to garlic to saute it, the garlic can turn blue. Not appealing when you're serving it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great recipe, good enough to serve company. Portions are large, may need to slice in half before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe and was thrilled with the results. Crispy toasted bread crumbs on the outside and melted gooey cheese on the inside. Love the garlic-butter drizzle. It looks nice too. So easy and quick to make. After reading other reviews I can use this recipe to make all kinds of stuffed chicken. This tasted like Chicken Kiev but one could easily change it up to a Cordon Bleu. I think any cheese inside would work I took a picture and sent it to my boyfriend who is eagerly awaiting me to make this for him in 3 weeks when I see him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
As many have already commented this is EXCELLENT and easy. I had some leftover cream cheese in the frig & didn't measure, just used what was there. The butter/garlic sauce is awesome!! My breasts weren't exactly tiny but were so moist once cooked. This will definitely go in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Just made this last night. Cheers all around. I prefer pounding the chicken down, as opposed to butterflying the chicken. We ended up using about 1/2 the cream cheese, and will use 1/2 cup melted butter in the future. Really good flavor here! A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I wanted to cook my spouse a nice dinner for his birthday..Anything he wanted. He chose chicken and this is what I made him. It was amazingly delicious and easy to make. He said that he felt like he was in a high scale restaurant. I changed a couple of things BUT did not add anything else. As for the cream cheese I used Herb & Garlic which gave it a really nice flavor and I used parmasean cheese in the bread crumbs that I seasoned myself. As for my spouse, he went on for 3 days telling me and anyone he talked to on the phone just how good and impressive it was. I will definitely make this for him again. Also I can't wait to impress my next group of company with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States