Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The cream cheese was very overwhelming. I ate one bite and threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My guests thought that this was a fantastic recipe and were still talking about it the next day! My family enjoyed it, but thought that it was a bit too much cream cheese and I didn't use the full amount, so I'll probably reduce that amount even more next time. Overall, it was a hit and I've been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I have not tried it as of yet but plan too. What I would like to know is what side dishes do you serve with yours. This recipe is very rich, so would like some ideas on Lite Sides. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
"ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START and WITH THE REVIEWS by other". NOW taken all the suggestions from other's and put them together to make an excellent meal. It's a matter of what your taste is. YES ! I all-way like to made the recipe once as written, the way the chef did it. Yes I made a few alterations, I can't leave anything alone! I have to play with my food. It's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two more or is it three ways to this. I made this and it came out much better for me. What I like is the idea what other reviewer did, You can get very good tip's as will as hint's, I do add this to my notes, to do. You got me thinking on this, I like it. Thank you and to the other reviewer who suggested what to do, I love it wend someone do the recipe with alterations, and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe. I Will definitely make this again for sure! Thank You!! P.S...Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like. Did I get you Inspired to play with your food that what I love about cooking have fun I would love to hear any improvements and/or variations you make to this simple recipe. "I like to think that I'am an explorer of food." Enjoy! Y'all Have A GOOD Cooking Week and Happy Cooking to y'all!....As well !!.....Grpa NOW I can do my happy food dance Now! 5 Stars; no; It's over the top, Like 8-10 to me is more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this tonight, everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was saute some shallots and add them to the lemon butter sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made this recipe last week and I will say it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe as directed and yet it took the chicken a bit longer to cook than stated, it was very good. I used cream cheese and cheddar as a mix of cheeses. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Ardelian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hungry
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Husband loved so much he requested again within days. Thanku for making me a sucessful chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XioMARA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I mixed into the cream cheese fresh finely chopped garlic & yellow onions. Besides the cream cheese and aged white cheddar cheese, I added two thin slices of hard salami. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good. Has lots o taste to it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Used smoked cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States