Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow! First time eating kale, and I am in love! I ended up adding about a half cup of chicken broth, and covering to let the kale steam for a few minutes. I think this really let the garlic flavors get into the steam also, as the broth condensed! Totally delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I thought this recipe was quick and simple but had alot of flavor. I can't help but feel like there is something missing though. On my next go around I will try adding some spices that might brighten it up. All in all very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzz62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Added onion and minced ginger. Refreshing and flavorful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy, minimal ingredients. Use triple washed, bagged, chopped kale for ease of use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I had to cook the kale for about 15 min. before it wilted enough for it to be chewable even after adding chicken stock and covering it to help steam it after the initial 5 min of sauteing. The garlic helped the flavor (which I added after 5 min like others suggested) but in the end my family didn't like it though I felt it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Wow! Been trying to find a way to use kale, and this was perfect, quick easy and perfect. Now I will always stock kale !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Tasted great, and even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A great way to make kale tasty. I ended up adding a litttle bit of water and covered the pan for a few minutes until the kale wilted. Had it with grilled shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh!! I've never had kale before but my friend was telling me about these kale chips that her brother had made, so i thought I'd try it. They were fabulous! Highly recommend! I wanted to try this recipe with the other half of the bunch and I am so glad that I did!!! This is my new favorite thing!!! Thanks for this recipe!! Easy and delicous!! I used some canola spray also but nothing is actually necessary! It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I am still learning to love kale. Using 6 cloves of garlic, a little salt & pepper, and cooking slowly seems to help. Don't let your greens turn brown- it makes them chalky. Next time I'll try steaming them, as suggested below, to reduce kale's bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States