Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
After hearing so much about kale I decided to cook some. I really like it. I just added a little sea salt for flavor. I aslo added a little water because it started to burn and threw in some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Easy recipe and nutritious. We just didn't care for it...maybe it needs more garlic or another seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was nervous as I'd never had Kale before, but we all loved this. Unfortunately I let it sit too long and it did get a bit crunchy, but we still enjoyed it. Definitely tastey at the 10 minute mark when I tested it. I used 2 tablespoons of Avacado Oil (Olivado is the brand name) in place of olive oil. I also used my garlic press for the 4 cloves and added them in the last 3 minutes of cooking or so. Very good. My picky almost 7 year old ate his entire serving. We will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
very tasty! the garlic and olive oil are perfect complements to the kale and really bring out the flavor. i did grind a little garlic sea salt into it and everyone loved it. even my three year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love kale, and this is a nice easy recipe for it. I add a little soy sauce for a bit more flavor and saltiness, but otherwise prepare exactly as the recipe states. Just made this again last night; yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I liked this easy kale recipe. At end I added about 1 teaspoon water, covered and let it steam about a minute. Flavor variation: instead of olive oil, brown a couple slices of good quality bacon, chopped. Proceed as in recipe leaving the bacon bits in for flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
GREAT TIP for GARLIC LoVerS!! Smash garlic cloves only ( do not chop ) Add olive oil to warm pan (med low) add smashed garlic and watch closely sauté garlic until just when it starts to turn brown. Remove garlic with slotted spoon to cutting board and chop it after it cools. Add the kale to pan and turn up heat just a bit. When kale almost done add garlic. Garlic won't burn this way!!!! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Simple and delicious! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good! I added onions when I sauteed the garlic. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow! First time eating kale, and I am in love! I ended up adding about a half cup of chicken broth, and covering to let the kale steam for a few minutes. I think this really let the garlic flavors get into the steam also, as the broth condensed! Totally delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States