Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Good! I used about 1/2 cup chopped onions, and sauteed them for about 5 min before adding the kale (2/3 bag of pre-chopped kale). With the kale, I added about 1/2 cup water and let the kale steam with the lid on the pan. After it softened, I drained it and added the garlic, a little sea salt, fresh ground pepper, and squeezed about 1/2 a fresh lemon over the top and cooked for about a minute or two. I removed it from the heat and added about a cup of canellini beans and some freshly shredded asiago cheese. **odd note!*** Along with this dish I made a Caprese salad, which included a balsamic reduction made from 1 cup balsamic vinegar brought to a boil with 1/3 cup honey, and then reduced the heat and simmered about 10 min until the sauce was reduced to about 1/3 cup. This sauce accidentally seeped into the garlic kale and was AMAZING on it! I will definitely make it that way in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Enjoyed this one. Great to have Kale recipes. Might try spraying with lemon juice at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I seriously love this recipe. So simple, but sooo good. I always end up eating most of my portion while I am cooking the main dish. I follow other reviewers' advice and steam the kale first for about 5 minutes, until it is bright green. I also add a bit of salt at the table. They're also good without salt, but with is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Soronen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So simple, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Ummm, apparently none of us are fans of kale. Just didn't enjoy this at all. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
this is a delicious base recipe for a variety of vegetables. I combine kale,spinach and Chard together and steam each separately and followed the rest of recipe. Delicious. thans for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was my first experience with kale. Thank you for this quick and easy recipe; it showed erased my trepidation about trying to cook with it. My only complaint was that it was still very crunchy. Since it was my first time cooking with it I'm not sure if that is how kale is or if it wasn't cooked long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
A squeeze of lemon or lime is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. Kale is not an easy dish to prepare but this one is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States