Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I make spinach this way a lot. Had never tried Kale, I'm so glad I did. We loved it. It didn't wilt away the way spinach does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Manley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe really took the bitter edge off the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious, easy way to fix kale. I add a little salt & freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Just a pinch of Sugar In The Raw and a bit of Salt is all i added. I used a garlic paste because I did not have a fresh clove. It came out almost bitter sweet and buttery. I paired it with simple lemon chicken. AMAING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
As written, this recipe was OK but not great. When cooked as directed, the kale (very fresh, organic) was tough and unpleasant to eat. When I realized this, I took the tip of another reviewer and added water and cooked the kale another 15 minutes until it had softened enough to enjoy. If you cook the kale only until "bright green and wilted" you will be eating a very chewy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Good! I used about 1/2 cup chopped onions, and sauteed them for about 5 min before adding the kale (2/3 bag of pre-chopped kale). With the kale, I added about 1/2 cup water and let the kale steam with the lid on the pan. After it softened, I drained it and added the garlic, a little sea salt, fresh ground pepper, and squeezed about 1/2 a fresh lemon over the top and cooked for about a minute or two. I removed it from the heat and added about a cup of canellini beans and some freshly shredded asiago cheese. **odd note!*** Along with this dish I made a Caprese salad, which included a balsamic reduction made from 1 cup balsamic vinegar brought to a boil with 1/3 cup honey, and then reduced the heat and simmered about 10 min until the sauce was reduced to about 1/3 cup. This sauce accidentally seeped into the garlic kale and was AMAZING on it! I will definitely make it that way in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Enjoyed this one. Great to have Kale recipes. Might try spraying with lemon juice at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I seriously love this recipe. So simple, but sooo good. I always end up eating most of my portion while I am cooking the main dish. I follow other reviewers' advice and steam the kale first for about 5 minutes, until it is bright green. I also add a bit of salt at the table. They're also good without salt, but with is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Soronen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So simple, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Ummm, apparently none of us are fans of kale. Just didn't enjoy this at all. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States