Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
this is a delicious base recipe for a variety of vegetables. I combine kale,spinach and Chard together and steam each separately and followed the rest of recipe. Delicious. thans for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was my first experience with kale. Thank you for this quick and easy recipe; it showed erased my trepidation about trying to cook with it. My only complaint was that it was still very crunchy. Since it was my first time cooking with it I'm not sure if that is how kale is or if it wasn't cooked long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
A squeeze of lemon or lime is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. Kale is not an easy dish to prepare but this one is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I took the suggestion of steaming the kale in a pyrex bowl/lid in the microwave for 3 minutes before sauteeing. I also chose to use bacon grease rather than olive oil, salt & pepper to taste, and I cooked it in a cast iron skillet. It was awesome and not bitter at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
as stated in other reviews it is a strong dish. Very nice with a meal. It was a new experiance with Kale for me. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
YUM! I had never had kale before but this was delicious. I would add more garlic and I had with cannellini beans with a little parmesean on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I bought a large bag of kale and have been trying to get myself to like it by trying different recipes. I thought this looked simple enough. I thought 1 bunch was vague, so I measured out 2 cups and then halved the olive oil and garlic. It made 2 small servings. I also sliced instead of minced the garlic which is easier. I thought this kind of tastes like spinach, but still has a slight tough and crunchier texture. I also added a small pinch of salt. I may make this again, unless I find a recipe that just softens it up a tad more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I kind of burned the garlic, but it still was very pleasing to eat. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
After hearing so much about kale I decided to cook some. I really like it. I just added a little sea salt for flavor. I aslo added a little water because it started to burn and threw in some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States