Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is one of the simplest ways to prepare kale. I've done this forever. As for the garlic, if you want a stronger garlic flavor, mince the garlic. For a milder taste, crush it and remove it when finished cooking the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is one of my family's all time favorites. We bake ours instead (toss with olive oil & garlic, spread on cookie sheet. As soon as it comes out, sprinkle with parm cheese - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dano “wickedrevs” Wright
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Added some diced red peppers and chopped ham for an entree, placed in center of sliced Roma salted and pepper ed for a complete carb free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I cooked Kale this way but added a little twist that I use with broccoli. I use half olive oil and half butter for the fat, and I saute garlic and rosemary together, then toss the kale in and let it wilt for about 5 minutes, and I think I will try adding the lemon as well for a Mediterranean flavor, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So incredibly easy and really good! I sauteed the kale first, then added the garlic as suggested by others. If you massage the kale a little before adding to the skillet, it does make the leaves more tender and you don;t have to cook it very long at all. A sprinkle of Parmesan cheese is a wonderful addition at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great Recipe! Can't taste the bitterness of the kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
the taste was dreadful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
VERY garlicky, but very good. I added salt and a bit of pepper. Would also be good with a bit of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
First time I've ever had kale, this was delicious! Only thing I did different was to cook it with my chicken. Cubed the chicken, cooked it in olive oil and garlic, threw in the kale near the end. Also seasoned with Mediterranean seasoning. Great recipe for 21 Day Fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was so simple but taste so good!!!! Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States