Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Added Garlic Expressions before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Weiss
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Added some lemon juice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weiss
Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good and quick to make. There are several varieties of kale and some may be more bitter than others. I have the real curly kind and don't find it bitter, but it is surely a matter of taste. I picked this very young and tender out of my garden and plan to try to stay ahead of it this year. I saute'd mine in the same pan that I had fried hamburgers in earlier and the meat drippings and bits of stuff just added to the flavor. I also used chopped garlic that I got in a quart jar at the grocery store. It seems to keep forever and it is a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Added extra garlic and a little salt. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So Good!This was also my first time having Kale. Now I know what I've been missing. I can't wait to experiment! Lemon and pine nuts next. Very happy to find another green that my family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Ive found that the trick with kale is to boil it to get rid of the bitter taste first. Unless u like the bitter taste then enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
First time ever making kale,this recipe was delicious.family loved it will be putting this as a regular when i cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe! My hubby loves canned spinach,( YUCK) with corn, so I subbed the spinach for kale. He thought it was very Good and if I can get some better veggies into him, so much the better! I also used garlic salt . Thanks Demara, DELICIOUS :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I added more garlic & put it all in after sautéing the kale for about 5 minutes in bacon grease. I added sea salt, kelp powder and creole seasoning. I also added shrimp and chicken broth and steamed an additional 10 minutes. I know that's a lot of changes, but I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
At the table put a bit of balsmatic vinegar on it, it's so good. Also along with the garlic, add some chopped onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States