Garlic Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
bitter. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
COOKED THIS RECIPE YESTERDAY. AND IT WAS AMAZING!! THE GARLIC REALLY GIVES IT A KICK! TRY BLENDED UP THE GARLIC, THAT REALLY BRINGS OUT THE FLAVOR IN THE KALE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very simple flavorful method to cook kale! My 11 year old loves this so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just started eating Kale and glad to find another recipe! Keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is one of the simplest ways to prepare kale. I've done this forever. As for the garlic, if you want a stronger garlic flavor, mince the garlic. For a milder taste, crush it and remove it when finished cooking the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is one of my family's all time favorites. We bake ours instead (toss with olive oil & garlic, spread on cookie sheet. As soon as it comes out, sprinkle with parm cheese - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dano “wickedrevs” Wright
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Added some diced red peppers and chopped ham for an entree, placed in center of sliced Roma salted and pepper ed for a complete carb free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I cooked Kale this way but added a little twist that I use with broccoli. I use half olive oil and half butter for the fat, and I saute garlic and rosemary together, then toss the kale in and let it wilt for about 5 minutes, and I think I will try adding the lemon as well for a Mediterranean flavor, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So incredibly easy and really good! I sauteed the kale first, then added the garlic as suggested by others. If you massage the kale a little before adding to the skillet, it does make the leaves more tender and you don;t have to cook it very long at all. A sprinkle of Parmesan cheese is a wonderful addition at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great Recipe! Can't taste the bitterness of the kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States