Garlic Kale Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good blend of flavors. I made exactly as the recipe stated. I might use more kale next time, but it was wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Garlic Kale Quinoa Haiku: "A divine side dish! Just needs more than one cup kale, cuz it shrinks so much." I never thought that I'd dive into a side dish w/ as much glee as I did this one, but WOW. I'd recently (finally) finished off a monster amount of Costco's frozen bags of quinoa/kale blend, and didn't want to stuff more of them in my freezer and found this recipe instead. And I am thrilled that I did b/c it is delicious! I've since made it 3 more times, once subbing spinach for kale (just as good), once adding toasted sesame seeds (not necessary, but a nice touch), and all the more recent times, at least doubling the greens b/c they shrink down too much in the heat and we love green chow in our house. A superb, healthy side dish, and ohhhh when I run it through the food-processor a few times, my baby CHOWS DOWN! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really liked this. It was quick and easy to make. I added a few other seasonings and doubled the recipe, which was perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BED
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Quick, Easy, & Healthy! Added Some Avocado and Called it Dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this with extra kale and mixed quinoa. I also used chicken broth with the quinoa. It was really good. I think that the sesame oil added a nutty flavor that made it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tasty - did not have sesame oil so omitted that and used more garlic. Had the power greens mix (baby kale, spinach and chard) from Costco. Rather than one cup, I threw in several handfuls of that so my dish ended up being about half greens and half quinoa. Just one cup of kale wilts down to very little, so the dish would have ended up being mostly quinoa. Not that that is bad, just that I wanted more greens...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I am not a kale fan, but interested in eating different combinations as a side dish. This one is great. A couple of tweaks though, I added about 7 more garlic cloves. I think about 3 more than that should do the trick. The garlic flavor makes this a very flavorful dish. I omitted the sesame oil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Simple, fast, delicious. I was looking for an easy quinoa recipe for a weeknight side dish and this fit the bill. We are trying to replace rice with whole grains like quinoa, and I wanted a dish that incorporated some greens as well to round out the nutritional balance. I had about a tsp of leftover diced onion and half of a diced tomato- added those in with the kale and garlic. This recipe made the perfect amount for two people. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It is good, but needs a bit more garlic or salt. I'm not a cook so I appreciate the recipe. I think there is a lot of room to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States