Garlic Herbed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This recipe is great and is very tasty as well as easy! Tarragon has become a new favorite spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I found this to be a very tasty recipe. I also used whole chicken pieces and found the cooking time was too much for me. I would reduce it to 30 minutes then the additional 10 minutes. For boneless I would reduce it even more. Great flavor however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Not very flavorful and the chicken was very dried out (though this might have more to do with the small cut and cooking time than the recipe). Very simple and quick to make, but I thought that a lot could have been done to make it much better. Maybe try baking the chicken in the marinade to keep in the flavor more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used fresh tarragon and completely ignored the foil (my fault - I seriously didn't read the recipe carefully). I used this as a marinade and soaked the chicken in it all day before grilling without the foil. I did not brush with the mixture (partly because I soaked the chicken in ALL of it, and, well, I didn't read the directions.) My chicken was moist and delicious. Note: because I used it as a marinade, I added a little red wine vinegar. This is a great flavor combination and I will use it again as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This chicken was outstanding!! I didn't have tarragon so I used mixed Italian seasoning in place of it. My daughter also commented that the marinade would probably be perfect for dipping some Italian bread into. The marinade smelled so good. The chicken was so tender and I don't even like white meat. This was a great recipe and a keeper. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was a disaster! I followed the recipe but thought 1 FULL T of pepper would be nuts--so I used 1/2 T. Even with others' suggestion to reduce the foil cooking time (I went with 30 instead of 40 minutes) ours was CHARRED--nothing about it was redeemable at all! Didn't even get to take it to Step Two of direct grill--it was totally dried out & ruined. When you say Grill on High, I guess that is a relative term!? Maybe a temp would be better than "High." We use gas--ours was over 400 degrees,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love the combination of garlic and tarragon in this. I only marinated for a couple hours. Next time I'll try and marinate for longer and see how it turns out. Also, I didn't want to waste the propane in my grill. So, I baked it in the oven on 350 for 40 minutes and then transfered to the grill to finish it up. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated here. It was really moist and my husband loved it. It took a little longer because the chicken breasts were very large. We'll be making this often. I think the reason 1,200 people saved this recipe and there are no custom versions is because it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delish! I made this in a skillet and it was very moist. The spices blended together very nicely. My husband said it smelled like a restaurant in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lowry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I don't cook very often but this was not hard to make. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States