Garlic Herbed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated here. It was really moist and my husband loved it. It took a little longer because the chicken breasts were very large. We'll be making this often. I think the reason 1,200 people saved this recipe and there are no custom versions is because it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This recipe is great and is very tasty as well as easy! Tarragon has become a new favorite spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used fresh tarragon and completely ignored the foil (my fault - I seriously didn't read the recipe carefully). I used this as a marinade and soaked the chicken in it all day before grilling without the foil. I did not brush with the mixture (partly because I soaked the chicken in ALL of it, and, well, I didn't read the directions.) My chicken was moist and delicious. Note: because I used it as a marinade, I added a little red wine vinegar. This is a great flavor combination and I will use it again as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used fresh tarragon from my garden and boneless chicken thighs. As per another review, I added a touch of wine vinegar (acid) and marinated my chicken for about an hour before grilling. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This chicken was outstanding!! I didn't have tarragon so I used mixed Italian seasoning in place of it. My daughter also commented that the marinade would probably be perfect for dipping some Italian bread into. The marinade smelled so good. The chicken was so tender and I don't even like white meat. This was a great recipe and a keeper. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delish! I made this in a skillet and it was very moist. The spices blended together very nicely. My husband said it smelled like a restaurant in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lowry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love the combination of garlic and tarragon in this. I only marinated for a couple hours. Next time I'll try and marinate for longer and see how it turns out. Also, I didn't want to waste the propane in my grill. So, I baked it in the oven on 350 for 40 minutes and then transfered to the grill to finish it up. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I found this to be a very tasty recipe. I also used whole chicken pieces and found the cooking time was too much for me. I would reduce it to 30 minutes then the additional 10 minutes. For boneless I would reduce it even more. Great flavor however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I don't cook very often but this was not hard to make. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Had high hopes for this one but it fell short. Needed more flavor that just the garlic. In the end, I added some lemon and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States