Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
excellent, very moist and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was sooo good. My whole family love this recipie, and were excited for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe; very quick and easy as well to prepare. I roasted my tenderloins in the oven instead of grilling. Also upped the rosemary and thyme a bit (also used dried instead of fresh). In the end, I served with a raspberry chipotle sauce. I am making this again next week for a merlot wine tasting party we are hosting. The St. Francis Merlot I opened went fabulously with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was so tasty. We had to roast it in the oven instead of grilling but it was still so good. I can't wait to try it on the grill. This is the first time I have used rosemary (novice) and the smell and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Super attractive presentation (cut into medallions after cooking)and great flavour. We doubled up on the garlic and herbs. It only took about 1/2 hour to cook so we did find that we didn't actually want to eat the filling - it flavoured the meat well but was still uncooked itself! I was really happy to find a savoury rather than sweet recipe for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving with a few minor changes. The pork roast was 6 pounds and I doubled the amount of garlic. I did not chop the garlic cloves, rather simply mashed them and inserted into the roast. Instead of just placing on the grill I used the rotessirie. Using a gas grill, I brought the temperature to 250 degrees. AFter about one hour I inserted the meat thermometer and when it hit 160 degrees we were done. One of the most delicious roasts we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Really great recipe! I was trying to find a way to add garlic to the pork and i never thought to cut it horizontally! But yes, dont grill for and hour... it took me about a half an hour on medium heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe. We used a pork loin rather than a tenderloin and it worked great. If you use a pork loin you will definitely need to cook it for 1 hour. I agree with the previous reviews that a tenderloin would definitely not need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was most tasty and heated up well the next day. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
We have just had this pork and my husband just said "you've hit gold with this recipe" it was truly great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States