Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
We have just had this pork and my husband just said "you've hit gold with this recipe" it was truly great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Super attractive presentation (cut into medallions after cooking)and great flavour. We doubled up on the garlic and herbs. It only took about 1/2 hour to cook so we did find that we didn't actually want to eat the filling - it flavoured the meat well but was still uncooked itself! I was really happy to find a savoury rather than sweet recipe for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was so tasty. We had to roast it in the oven instead of grilling but it was still so good. I can't wait to try it on the grill. This is the first time I have used rosemary (novice) and the smell and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving with a few minor changes. The pork roast was 6 pounds and I doubled the amount of garlic. I did not chop the garlic cloves, rather simply mashed them and inserted into the roast. Instead of just placing on the grill I used the rotessirie. Using a gas grill, I brought the temperature to 250 degrees. AFter about one hour I inserted the meat thermometer and when it hit 160 degrees we were done. One of the most delicious roasts we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Really great recipe! I was trying to find a way to add garlic to the pork and i never thought to cut it horizontally! But yes, dont grill for and hour... it took me about a half an hour on medium heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe. We used a pork loin rather than a tenderloin and it worked great. If you use a pork loin you will definitely need to cook it for 1 hour. I agree with the previous reviews that a tenderloin would definitely not need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe; very quick and easy as well to prepare. I roasted my tenderloins in the oven instead of grilling. Also upped the rosemary and thyme a bit (also used dried instead of fresh). In the end, I served with a raspberry chipotle sauce. I am making this again next week for a merlot wine tasting party we are hosting. The St. Francis Merlot I opened went fabulously with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was most tasty and heated up well the next day. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
excellent, very moist and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was sooo good. My whole family love this recipie, and were excited for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States