Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Don't cook this for 1 hour unattended!! A typical 1 - 1 1/2 pound tenderloin is done in 20 minutes, and since a 3 pound roast will tend to be longer rather than thicker, you'll need to keep an eye on it and a meat thermometer in it! Make sure to pull it off 10 degrees before it's cooked, and let it sit for 10 minutes to stay juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I absolutely loved this. Of course I made some modifications, no grill, used the oven, and didn't really measure. I have never made a pork tenderloin, and now that I have, I don't think I will make one any other way. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was the bomb!!! I did cut back the evoo a little, I used dried thyme because that's all I had at the time. I did use fresh rosemary (I grow it in my garden), I used double the garlic and I added a 1/4 cup of white wine to the mixed I let it marinate a couple of hours before grilling over coals and wood. My God, really good!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griller3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Really great recipe! I was trying to find a way to add garlic to the pork and i never thought to cut it horizontally! But yes, dont grill for and hour... it took me about a half an hour on medium heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe; very quick and easy as well to prepare. I roasted my tenderloins in the oven instead of grilling. Also upped the rosemary and thyme a bit (also used dried instead of fresh). In the end, I served with a raspberry chipotle sauce. I am making this again next week for a merlot wine tasting party we are hosting. The St. Francis Merlot I opened went fabulously with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is a very delicious recipe. I had to cook it in the oven (since it is snowing outside). I cooked it at 365 for almost an hour. It smelled wonderful as it was roasting! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe! Rosemary and thyme pair wonderfully and the pork comes out fork tender. I used this as a marinade so I modified the recipe a bit. I cut way back on the salt, only used 1/2 tsp. of kosher and 1 Tbsp. of fresh cracked black pepper. I doubled the amount of fresh herbs and put everything into a mini food processor. I pricked the tenderloin with a fork and then cut it into kabobs. I let it marinate all day. These were great on the grill - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe. We used a pork loin rather than a tenderloin and it worked great. If you use a pork loin you will definitely need to cook it for 1 hour. I agree with the previous reviews that a tenderloin would definitely not need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was excellent! I was not wanting to deal with the possibility of my herbs and garlic falling out of the slits while I grilled, so I threw the oil, garlic, herbs & seasoning into the blender and marinated the tenderloin in the resulting sauce for several hours. Cooked for about 35 minutes - came out beautifully, tender and flavorful. Thanks Party Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is an excellent pork recipe! I would suggest also that you marinate for at least an hour or two before cooking. Cut the olive oil in half. It is not needed. This will definitely make it back on my table again. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States