Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Don't cook this for 1 hour unattended!! A typical 1 - 1 1/2 pound tenderloin is done in 20 minutes, and since a 3 pound roast will tend to be longer rather than thicker, you'll need to keep an eye on it and a meat thermometer in it! Make sure to pull it off 10 degrees before it's cooked, and let it sit for 10 minutes to stay juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Really great recipe! I was trying to find a way to add garlic to the pork and i never thought to cut it horizontally! But yes, dont grill for and hour... it took me about a half an hour on medium heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe. We used a pork loin rather than a tenderloin and it worked great. If you use a pork loin you will definitely need to cook it for 1 hour. I agree with the previous reviews that a tenderloin would definitely not need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe; very quick and easy as well to prepare. I roasted my tenderloins in the oven instead of grilling. Also upped the rosemary and thyme a bit (also used dried instead of fresh). In the end, I served with a raspberry chipotle sauce. I am making this again next week for a merlot wine tasting party we are hosting. The St. Francis Merlot I opened went fabulously with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I didn't measure the ingredients and this turned out to be a very good and tasty dinner, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was most tasty and heated up well the next day. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
We have just had this pork and my husband just said "you've hit gold with this recipe" it was truly great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Not bad. The flavor needs kicked up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
excellent, very moist and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great starter recipe! I doubled up on the amount of thyme and rosemary but also wrapped the tenderloin in bacon and it tasted fantastic. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States