Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
good but absolutely nothing special about this. you don't need a recipe to do this. seemed like a waste of time to read a recipe for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I was at a loss of what to make for dinner, so I tried this recipe, like another reviewer, I didn't slit the tenderloin open, because there are only two of us, and I always separate the two halves when I buy them, then freeze. Very, very good, I grilled them using the "indirect" grilling technique, about 30 minutes was PLENTY, since it was a half. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was great. Ended up adding a few pinches of rosemary and thyme before putting it on the grill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was very good - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was excellent! I was not wanting to deal with the possibility of my herbs and garlic falling out of the slits while I grilled, so I threw the oil, garlic, herbs & seasoning into the blender and marinated the tenderloin in the resulting sauce for several hours. Cooked for about 35 minutes - came out beautifully, tender and flavorful. Thanks Party Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Too much rosemary for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was the bomb!!! I did cut back the evoo a little, I used dried thyme because that's all I had at the time. I did use fresh rosemary (I grow it in my garden), I used double the garlic and I added a 1/4 cup of white wine to the mixed I let it marinate a couple of hours before grilling over coals and wood. My God, really good!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was great! Really moist and flavorful. Made it in the oven too and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is an excellent pork recipe! I would suggest also that you marinate for at least an hour or two before cooking. Cut the olive oil in half. It is not needed. This will definitely make it back on my table again. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is a very delicious recipe. I had to cook it in the oven (since it is snowing outside). I cooked it at 365 for almost an hour. It smelled wonderful as it was roasting! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States