Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Awsome recipe idea! So yummy! I didn't have all the ingredients for this, so In a pinch I decided to just use olive oil and garlic-herb seasoning as a marinade. I also followed the advice of previous reviews and only grilled this for about 20-25 minutes. It was so tender and juicy! YUM! My 7 year old said "This one's a keeper mom!" He even had leftovers for dinner the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairstylist mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Oh so good. My hubby couldn't get enough. I did as another said and mixed the spices with the oil in a blender then I marinated it all day. I left all of the paste/marinade on and grilled. The crust was crunchy, and the meat very moist and flavorful. Will be making often. Thanks so much PartyChef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
good but absolutely nothing special about this. you don't need a recipe to do this. seemed like a waste of time to read a recipe for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I was at a loss of what to make for dinner, so I tried this recipe, like another reviewer, I didn't slit the tenderloin open, because there are only two of us, and I always separate the two halves when I buy them, then freeze. Very, very good, I grilled them using the "indirect" grilling technique, about 30 minutes was PLENTY, since it was a half. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was great. Ended up adding a few pinches of rosemary and thyme before putting it on the grill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was very good - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was excellent! I was not wanting to deal with the possibility of my herbs and garlic falling out of the slits while I grilled, so I threw the oil, garlic, herbs & seasoning into the blender and marinated the tenderloin in the resulting sauce for several hours. Cooked for about 35 minutes - came out beautifully, tender and flavorful. Thanks Party Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Too much rosemary for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was the bomb!!! I did cut back the evoo a little, I used dried thyme because that's all I had at the time. I did use fresh rosemary (I grow it in my garden), I used double the garlic and I added a 1/4 cup of white wine to the mixed I let it marinate a couple of hours before grilling over coals and wood. My God, really good!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was great! Really moist and flavorful. Made it in the oven too and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States