Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious. My entire family kept commenting on how good the tenderloin was. I wrapped the tenderloin in foil for the first half hour. This seemed to really set in the juices and kept it from drying out. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
followed directions exactly, was good and tender just had no real flavor,felt it was missing something. my 7 year old gobbled it up which is a big plus since he's not a meat eater but i like a bolder flaver. did like that it was simple to make and the flavers did blend well with the pork. i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made according to recipee but won't again. The combination of garlic, thyme and rosemary makes a tasty outside crust on this grilled pork roast. The next time I will either slice the roast and let the chops marinate in the rub before grilling, as one reader recommended or use the ingredients and add water to make up a brine for the roast to marinade in over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
WOW. It was amazing! Followed suggestions here - used the mini chopper and blended the olive oil, garden-fresh herbs, jarred minced garlic, and added 1/4 cup white wine. Poked holes in the tenderloin and poured the other ingredients over, let sit in large ziploc baggie for an hour. Grilled at medium-high heat (about 375) for about 1/2 hour to 170 internal temperature (not to risk pink pork) and let stand loosely covered with foil for 10 minutes. It was a bit of an adventure for us, grilling something other than steak/sausage/burgers - and the results were SO good; tender, juicy, beautifully seasoned. Thank you, thank you, Party Chef and all the others who shared suggestions and tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Cooked it in a 350 degree oven for ~40min with meat thermometer to 160F. Not as tender as grilling but still delicious nonethelelss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious...now the standard for tenderloin at my house. I used dried rosemary and thyme as that is what I had in the house and we were floored by how flavorful and tender this meat was...could cut it with a fork, melt in your mouth. I will say that I was very careful not to exceed the internal temp of 160, and let it sit to soak up it's juices for about 10 min prior to cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe! Rosemary and thyme pair wonderfully and the pork comes out fork tender. I used this as a marinade so I modified the recipe a bit. I cut way back on the salt, only used 1/2 tsp. of kosher and 1 Tbsp. of fresh cracked black pepper. I doubled the amount of fresh herbs and put everything into a mini food processor. I pricked the tenderloin with a fork and then cut it into kabobs. I let it marinate all day. These were great on the grill - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was one of the best pork tenderloins we've ever had. It was so tender. I marinated in olive oil, garlic,rosemary and thyme, several hours, then cut horizontally and stuffed with the marinate. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
wonderful. made it just as described except in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States