Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love pork and this didn't disappoint. I kept a close eye on the cooking time and it was done much faster, and was moist and tender with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustForFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Simply fantastic. I usually get it all together and let it sit about 30-45 minutes before putting it on the grill. It's been a huge hit for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I had fresh rosemary but had to use dried thyme. I cut 2 slits in the roast and coated the entire roast with olive oil, then sprinkled salt and pepper on it. I then filled both slits with the rosemary, thyme, pepper, salt and olive oil. closed it up wrapped in aluminium foil and grilled over low heat turning twice. This is so good! I made grilled asparagus, zuchini and jalapenos with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was awesome...the only reason I gave 4 stars & not 5 was because I found it to be to much salt and I am a salt lover... I used a 3 pd pork roast and cooked it in oven at 350 for an 1 hr and 30 min. So moist and tender!!! will absolutely make again but use a little less salt!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe total changed my thoughts on pork tenderloin....i'm now a FAN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent! We've just recently started experimenting with pork tenderloin, and this recipe was the best so far! We don't cook with rosemary very often, but I must say, the flavor of the spice was so predominant in this tenderloin, and it was fantastic! We have a propane grill, so on the grill we placed a small amount of aluminum foil with hickory wood chips, and it created a great smoked flavor. It was moist and tender, and super easy, and we will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a very good, very herby dish. I marinated it for 2 days before baking. My tenderloins weren't quite 3 lbs and I used dried spices. It should be served with potatoes, rice or pasta but nothing with too much spice of it's own as the pork tenderloin has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a huge hit with everyone, even my husband who doesn't really care for pork. Instead of using olive oil, I rubbed it down with a little teriyaki sauce & it kept the pork juicy. I grilled each side of the tenderloin for about 10 minutes and then moved it to the oven at 425 for about 1/2 an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
It was very good, but there needed to be some sort of herbed gravy or it needed to be marinated then grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is GREAT! I covered it in foil to keep the juices in and cooked until it had reached the proper temperature, which didn't take as long as the recipe suggested...maybe 30 minutes. I had two different people comment on how this was the best pork loin they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States