Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
All we can say about this is it was WONDERFUL!! The garlic, rosemary and thyme were such a great compliment to the pork. This will definitely be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I haven't made this recipe yet. But I've made many similar recipes w/pork tenderloin and I can say with confidence tht the cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent flavor. This was fantastic and we all loved the taste of this pork roast. I didn't cut a slit in the meat, I just rubbed everything all over the outsides and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before grilling. I cut the salt in half as it sounded like way to much for us. We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Cooked as recipe stated without changing. It was good, not great. Pretty easy. Nice but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I didn't cut, slit, or press, just dumped everything into a ziplock and let it marinate in the fridge about 5 hours. I used half the meat and more than double the thyme and rosemary and I did add the juice of 1 small lemon. Had a nice delicate flavor. I used some apple wood chips with the charcoal. Best part was not one peep out of the "I don't like pork" kiddo as she cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this! I marinated two small tenderloins, 1-1/2 pounds total, so halved the recipe. I prepared the marinade as written, only adding a glug of white wine, which I think imparted great flavor. I didn't bother with cutting the tenderloins or inserting garlic in slits - it wasn't necessary. I let them marinate all day before hubs grilled them on a charcoal grill. These were perfectly seared on the outside and cooked to medium on the inside in about 20 minutes. With the addition of the white wine in the marinade, five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is delicious. The pork tenderloin texture after grilling was perfect. I used granulated garlic, ground thyme, and dried rosemary. I rubbed garlic flavored extra virgin olive oil on the tenderloin before sprinkling on the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Unfortunately this turned out very bland and it was really tough even though i took it out after only 30 minutes. It definitely needs more flavour so i think i might marinade it overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So easy and so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States