Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent! Did pretty much what the recipe asked, but marinated it all day, and cut down on the cooking time as suggested. All my guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King's Lynn, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodlawn, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummy! This was awesome, moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
All we can say about this is it was WONDERFUL!! The garlic, rosemary and thyme were such a great compliment to the pork. This will definitely be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I haven't made this recipe yet. But I've made many similar recipes w/pork tenderloin and I can say with confidence tht the cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent flavor. This was fantastic and we all loved the taste of this pork roast. I didn't cut a slit in the meat, I just rubbed everything all over the outsides and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before grilling. I cut the salt in half as it sounded like way to much for us. We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Cooked as recipe stated without changing. It was good, not great. Pretty easy. Nice but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I didn't cut, slit, or press, just dumped everything into a ziplock and let it marinate in the fridge about 5 hours. I used half the meat and more than double the thyme and rosemary and I did add the juice of 1 small lemon. Had a nice delicate flavor. I used some apple wood chips with the charcoal. Best part was not one peep out of the "I don't like pork" kiddo as she cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this! I marinated two small tenderloins, 1-1/2 pounds total, so halved the recipe. I prepared the marinade as written, only adding a glug of white wine, which I think imparted great flavor. I didn't bother with cutting the tenderloins or inserting garlic in slits - it wasn't necessary. I let them marinate all day before hubs grilled them on a charcoal grill. These were perfectly seared on the outside and cooked to medium on the inside in about 20 minutes. With the addition of the white wine in the marinade, five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is delicious. The pork tenderloin texture after grilling was perfect. I used granulated garlic, ground thyme, and dried rosemary. I rubbed garlic flavored extra virgin olive oil on the tenderloin before sprinkling on the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States