Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious...now the standard for tenderloin at my house. I used dried rosemary and thyme as that is what I had in the house and we were floored by how flavorful and tender this meat was...could cut it with a fork, melt in your mouth. I will say that I was very careful not to exceed the internal temp of 160, and let it sit to soak up it's juices for about 10 min prior to cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe! Rosemary and thyme pair wonderfully and the pork comes out fork tender. I used this as a marinade so I modified the recipe a bit. I cut way back on the salt, only used 1/2 tsp. of kosher and 1 Tbsp. of fresh cracked black pepper. I doubled the amount of fresh herbs and put everything into a mini food processor. I pricked the tenderloin with a fork and then cut it into kabobs. I let it marinate all day. These were great on the grill - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was one of the best pork tenderloins we've ever had. It was so tender. I marinated in olive oil, garlic,rosemary and thyme, several hours, then cut horizontally and stuffed with the marinate. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
wonderful. made it just as described except in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent! Did pretty much what the recipe asked, but marinated it all day, and cut down on the cooking time as suggested. All my guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King's Lynn, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodlawn, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummy! This was awesome, moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
All we can say about this is it was WONDERFUL!! The garlic, rosemary and thyme were such a great compliment to the pork. This will definitely be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I haven't made this recipe yet. But I've made many similar recipes w/pork tenderloin and I can say with confidence tht the cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent flavor. This was fantastic and we all loved the taste of this pork roast. I didn't cut a slit in the meat, I just rubbed everything all over the outsides and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before grilling. I cut the salt in half as it sounded like way to much for us. We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States