Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good, but a little too garlicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Please note this recipe, if done on med-hi heat, should be cooked with indirect heat on the grill. Cooking this with direct heat will over cook the outside and under cook the inside as some have stated. I would actually suggest indirect cooking under med-low (275-350) for as long as it takes to get to 150 degrees, then take off grill and let sit for 10-15 minutes. It will continue up to 160 degrees (safe temp for pork) as it sits. Any hotter than that and tenderloin will be dry. Oh yea, I also added a little paprika for a little kick and cut the garlic almost in half. Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was okay. My husband thought it was alright. I just really don't like pork, and this reminded me of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Did not care for this at all. Followed the directions exactly, and found the spices to be overwhelming, particularly the pepper. Can't believe someone actually suggested adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good flavor. Placed a whole sprig of rosemary in the slit. One thing is certain, Medium High is not correct for my grill. At medium high, the exterior was overcooked and the interior undercooked. I could understand a 1 hour cooking time at Medium Low. Will try that next time and I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love pork and this didn't disappoint. I kept a close eye on the cooking time and it was done much faster, and was moist and tender with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustForFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Simply fantastic. I usually get it all together and let it sit about 30-45 minutes before putting it on the grill. It's been a huge hit for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I had fresh rosemary but had to use dried thyme. I cut 2 slits in the roast and coated the entire roast with olive oil, then sprinkled salt and pepper on it. I then filled both slits with the rosemary, thyme, pepper, salt and olive oil. closed it up wrapped in aluminium foil and grilled over low heat turning twice. This is so good! I made grilled asparagus, zuchini and jalapenos with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was awesome...the only reason I gave 4 stars & not 5 was because I found it to be to much salt and I am a salt lover... I used a 3 pd pork roast and cooked it in oven at 350 for an 1 hr and 30 min. So moist and tender!!! will absolutely make again but use a little less salt!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe total changed my thoughts on pork tenderloin....i'm now a FAN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States