Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
did not use thyme since we are not big fans but a good pork tenderloin, simple and ready in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wow! This was really delicious! I substituted the fresh thyme with a mixture of oregano, chives, Italian parsley and sage. I also used a lot more fresh herbs than the recipe called for (probably close to a cup for 2 tenderloins) and I also added a few tablespoons of soy sauce for added flavour. The end result was really delicious grilled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Pork Tenderloin and Pork Loin are different and are going to cook differently. Tenderloin is going to cook in approx 15-20 min on the grill. Bring to close to room temp prior to cooking. The tenderloin was delicious and tender! I sure this would be equally as good with Pork loin, but would need to be cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this for Christmas dinner. I used a ten pound roast and adjusted the ingredients. Everyone raved about how good it was. I wrapped it in foil for the first 2 hours of cooking. I will make this again! Thanks PartyChef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good, but a little too garlicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Please note this recipe, if done on med-hi heat, should be cooked with indirect heat on the grill. Cooking this with direct heat will over cook the outside and under cook the inside as some have stated. I would actually suggest indirect cooking under med-low (275-350) for as long as it takes to get to 150 degrees, then take off grill and let sit for 10-15 minutes. It will continue up to 160 degrees (safe temp for pork) as it sits. Any hotter than that and tenderloin will be dry. Oh yea, I also added a little paprika for a little kick and cut the garlic almost in half. Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was okay. My husband thought it was alright. I just really don't like pork, and this reminded me of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Did not care for this at all. Followed the directions exactly, and found the spices to be overwhelming, particularly the pepper. Can't believe someone actually suggested adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good flavor. Placed a whole sprig of rosemary in the slit. One thing is certain, Medium High is not correct for my grill. At medium high, the exterior was overcooked and the interior undercooked. I could understand a 1 hour cooking time at Medium Low. Will try that next time and I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love pork and this didn't disappoint. I kept a close eye on the cooking time and it was done much faster, and was moist and tender with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustForFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States