Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I recommend watching this very closely on the grill to prevent over-cooking. Our 5 1/2 pound loin was done in about 45 minutes. Although it was a little too crispy on the outside, the inside was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was so tasty. We had to roast it in the oven instead of grilling but it was still so good. I can't wait to try it on the grill. This is the first time I have used rosemary (novice) and the smell and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was sooo good. My whole family love this recipie, and were excited for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe was just okay - my husband and I found that it lacked in flavour. We didn't have rosemary so maybe that was the problem - will probably try again. The meat was very moist and with a bit of bbq sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving with a few minor changes. The pork roast was 6 pounds and I doubled the amount of garlic. I did not chop the garlic cloves, rather simply mashed them and inserted into the roast. Instead of just placing on the grill I used the rotessirie. Using a gas grill, I brought the temperature to 250 degrees. AFter about one hour I inserted the meat thermometer and when it hit 160 degrees we were done. One of the most delicious roasts we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was very good but missing something from a five star recipe. I'm not sure what - my husband thinks gravy, but that's not the point of a grilled meat! We'll definitely make again and maybe serve with a chutney or cranberry type sauce on the side. I *loved* the smell of the rosemary and thyme on the grill - I used whole sprigs of each (5-10) and the smell was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Super attractive presentation (cut into medallions after cooking)and great flavour. We doubled up on the garlic and herbs. It only took about 1/2 hour to cook so we did find that we didn't actually want to eat the filling - it flavoured the meat well but was still uncooked itself! I was really happy to find a savoury rather than sweet recipe for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great starter recipe! I doubled up on the amount of thyme and rosemary but also wrapped the tenderloin in bacon and it tasted fantastic. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
excellent, very moist and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Not bad. The flavor needs kicked up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States