Garlic Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I would say to cook them longer than the recipe recommends, 25-30 mins. Also, grits won't necessarily be "firm;" just make sure they're not too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was an excellent addition to our Supper Club night. It complemented everything that the other couples brought. The recipe was so easy, and the end product was excellent! I would not recommend any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very tasty. I served this dish with fried chicken. I will make it again, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Excellent! Used two cloves of garlic, and it was VERY garlicky. I might add another egg next time, because we were hoping it would be a little fluffier. It was perfect (to us) the next day, however. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My family has used a recipe just like this for the several years. It has become a standard at every holiday meal. We all love it, including my preschoolers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very good recipe. The grits was very creamy with just a hint of garlic....just right to me. If you like a stronger garlic flavor, you will want to increase the amount. Being from the South, however, and having cooked grits many times, I can tell you that the grits will be less lumpy if you put them into the water before you bring it to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
these were delicious! i brought them to a supper club and several people who said that they normally hate grits actually went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I serve it at every fish fry. I up the garlic a bit and sprinkle paprika on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Delicious. With some minor personal changes (used less garlic so it would not overpower the children)...these came out very good. My son loved it and requested I make grits like this all the time. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States