Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Quick and eay; used frozen beans and 3 out of 4 kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I think this is just me, but it's as good as canned green beans can get (in my opinion, you just can't spruce up canned green beans). The hubby thought it was great. Used this to get rid of a can I bought by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were great and so easy! I steamed a bag of green beans in the microwave first (no canned), and everyone could not believe how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is an easy and outstanding recipe. I was looking for a recipe that didn't have soup, sour cream or cream cheese in it. I did cut down on the amount of butter and olive oil used as suggested by others, and I used fresh green beans, since that's what we prefer. In the afternoon, I steamed the beans for about four minutes to set the color, and then followed the recipes directions for assembly. Then I set it all aside, keeping it all in the sauce pan. At dinner, I simply reheated and finished cooking the beans, cutting down on fiddling around at the last minute. It was a wonderful addition to a beef tenderloin dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with the 4 different families that attended. I wanted to make something fancier than the traditional steamed beans I would have made if it had just been a small group coming. I will continue to make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoastJana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
They were ok. The garlic/parm totally fell off so we just had to spoon the sauteed garlic onto our plates and take a little forkfull with out green beans. If the topping were to stick better it would be 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh blue lake green beans boiled in salted water for about 4 minutes then ice water bathed. I used about 1 T olive oil and butter each , about 2 tsp chopped garlic and skipped the cheese. Wonderful for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I completely forgot to add the parmesan at the end, but these turned out delicious! I used frozen beans instead of canned, and cooked them till the water evaporated (I didn't thaw them out). Then I topped with fried chopped salami that I had leftover in the fridge. This was a very savory dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good recipe. Easy to do, delicious outcome. Good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States