Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and thought they were very good. Next time I might increase the amount of garlic though, but I'm a super garlic lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I used fresh green beans instead of canned green beans and it unfortunately was way too oily for me. Next time I would definitely cut down on the olive oil and butter! It needed quite a bit of salt using the fresh beans and the fresh beans took longer to cook - which I anticipated - but that is something to take note of if you are using fresh beans. If you use fresh beans you may need to either steam/lightly boil them first to cook them a little or you could add a little water to the pan and cover and steam that way after sauteing them which is what I did and it worked. I think this dish would be great with a little pancetta or some fresh lemon/zest. I did leave off the parmesan cheese since it turned out so oily but if I cut down the oil then I think the cheese would be excellent - fresh grated only! The recipe definitely has potential but just didn't work out for me this time. I'll definitely give it another go though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Not bad! Really easy, quick green bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
3 of 4 of us liked it. It is a LOT of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
They were okay. Doubt I will making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Next time I try this recipe I will cut down on the olive oil as someone else has suggested. Overall a good twist on green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were really delicious. I only used 1 Tbs butter and about 1 Tbs olive oil. Next time I won't cook the garlic as long before putting in the green beans, the garlic got a little too brown. The melty Parmesan sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy, and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I also make this with fresh steamed green beans and omit the parmesan cheese and add onions, mushrooms, ginger, & low sodium soy sauce. Slivered almonds are optional. Both are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! My oldest daughter (12 yrs. old) loves anything with garlic, so this made her happy - and my picky daughter managed to eat a few as well. The only change: I added some prosciutto (sliced into strips and heated in skillet until crisp) at the end. I will be making it again tonight for my hubby (who is terrified to try something new!) - to go along with some beautiful ribeye steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States