Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
They were ok. The garlic/parm totally fell off so we just had to spoon the sauteed garlic onto our plates and take a little forkfull with out green beans. If the topping were to stick better it would be 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P. Ayvazian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh blue lake green beans boiled in salted water for about 4 minutes then ice water bathed. I used about 1 T olive oil and butter each , about 2 tsp chopped garlic and skipped the cheese. Wonderful for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I completely forgot to add the parmesan at the end, but these turned out delicious! I used frozen beans instead of canned, and cooked them till the water evaporated (I didn't thaw them out). Then I topped with fried chopped salami that I had leftover in the fridge. This was a very savory dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good recipe. Easy to do, delicious outcome. Good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i used fresh green beans. took over last year as green bean dish at thanksgiving. good bye green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I used frozen green beans and steamed them before sauteing them. These were wonderful. After making new recipes my boyfriend and I evaluate to decide what changes we would make if we made it again and we both decided these were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this as directed with the exception of using 2 tablespoons of minced garlic and a mixture of grated and shredded parmesan cheese. This was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used fresh green beans. I'm not a big fan of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The only reason I'm not giving this five stars is the use of canned green beans. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and wasn't impressed with the texture of the beans but the flavor was wonderful. Each time I've made this since then (and I've made these A LOT!), I've used a one pound bag of whole, petite green beans which makes this a five star recipe for my family's preferences. Thanks for such a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
was not my favorite way to make green beans but wasn't bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States