Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
All I can say is YUMMY!! Had just enough for leftovers for lunch tomorrow, but as I was cleaning the kitchen, they somehow all got eaten. :) I just couldn't get out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I hope you LOVE garlic. This is just far too strong of a garlic taste for me. Just cooking it made me sick. I put in half the amount of garlic and double the cheese and it is much more suitable for me. I should clarify that I do like garlic very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I cooked in microwave with a little butter & garlic salt, then sprinkled on grated parmesan cheese and heated a bit more. Excellent, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious! Just made this as a last minute thing. I had all ingredients! It was a yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used grated parmesan cheese and fresh green beans. The flavor in this dish is wonderful - love all that garlic! I didn't even see a need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used fresh green beans and cut the ends off. Then after putting them in the garlic butter I covered the pan and turned the heat down to help steam cook them. Ended with some Parmesan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I used 1 Tbs butter, 1 Tbs olive oil, 4 cloves garlic, and 1 medium onion. I sauteed that in skillet until brown. Meanwhile I steamed fresh green beans in the microwave for about 5 min. Then added beans to skillet and cooked another couple min. Topped with the parmesan cheese and it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
good for canned green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The kiddos and the hubby loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Not overly impressed... it was a nice change from plain old green beans but i didn't think there was anything spectacular about these.... they were easy to make though.... taked okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States