Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I used frozen green beans and steamed them before sauteing them. These were wonderful. After making new recipes my boyfriend and I evaluate to decide what changes we would make if we made it again and we both decided these were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this as directed with the exception of using 2 tablespoons of minced garlic and a mixture of grated and shredded parmesan cheese. This was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used fresh green beans. I'm not a big fan of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The only reason I'm not giving this five stars is the use of canned green beans. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and wasn't impressed with the texture of the beans but the flavor was wonderful. Each time I've made this since then (and I've made these A LOT!), I've used a one pound bag of whole, petite green beans which makes this a five star recipe for my family's preferences. Thanks for such a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
was not my favorite way to make green beans but wasn't bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Love these. They are so easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Definitely improves canned green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
All I can say is YUMMY!! Had just enough for leftovers for lunch tomorrow, but as I was cleaning the kitchen, they somehow all got eaten. :) I just couldn't get out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I hope you LOVE garlic. This is just far too strong of a garlic taste for me. Just cooking it made me sick. I put in half the amount of garlic and double the cheese and it is much more suitable for me. I should clarify that I do like garlic very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I cooked in microwave with a little butter & garlic salt, then sprinkled on grated parmesan cheese and heated a bit more. Excellent, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States