Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This did not work out for me. The taste was bland and had to add extra seasonings. I try at least 3-5 recipes a week and this one will not be a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I boil potatoes and add them to green beans I use fresh green beans, and do not use cheese add onions cut thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I've been making this recipe for around 5 years...and it is loved by everyone. I usually use fresh garlic in garlic recipes, but for this dish I just use the already minced garlic you can buy in a bottle...about two heaping teaspoons...instead of mincing an entire head of garlic by hand. It will save a LOT of time and I cannot taste the difference (I've tried it both ways). In addition, use the "shredded" parmesan instead of the grated, and if you can get a good quality parm...it will make a world of difference. This recipe is a staple in my kitchen, btw. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
One of my favs! So glad to see it on here! Been making it for years this way and it's nice to now make it for my kids :) So glad to see that you posted it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Tried it tonight! It was perfect, the flavor wasn't so overpowering that the flavor of the green beans still stood out, while be accented by the garlic and cheese. I will DEF make this again. The key is DON'T OVERCOOK! I made canned beans, only cooked until hot, nowhere near 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These are pretty great green beans! They have a great flavor and are pretty easy to make, too. Mine were cooked after about 7 minutes. Next time I will definitely reduce the oil and maybe add more Parmesan. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very Delicious. I did 3 tbsp butter, no olive oil, and fresh parmesian cheese. If you're concerned about fat from butter, do the research on good and bad fats and have your Vitamin D levels checked. :) Olive oil cooked is not good for you as it is raw, but butter is safe to cook. Will do this again anytime we have canned green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Used fresh green beans cause canned are gross, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these for dinner and my fiance loved them! I however think I would like more garlic (I tend to love 2xs the amount of garlic that he does) My 8 yo son helped to prepare these (we do not eat canned veggies ever, so we got fresh and he ripped the tips) which was nice for me and then he tends to like the food more when he helps, so he loved them! (he is big on veggies though so I didn't expect anything less) I think the only thing I may do different next time is a little more garlic. I did steam my green beans first and then shocked them in cold water and blotted dry. I didn't want them totally fried. Because I was frying them mainly for flavor, I did leave out some of the olive oil (about 1.5 Tbsp). I added the parmesan cheese and I didn't quite get it? I didn't go out and buy it, I happened to have some at home. Parmesan cheese doesnt melt well, so it was kinda hard on top of veggies. weird. But the rest was great. I was looking at a way to spice up green beans and this was it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States