Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
They were okay. Doubt I will making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Next time I try this recipe I will cut down on the olive oil as someone else has suggested. Overall a good twist on green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were really delicious. I only used 1 Tbs butter and about 1 Tbs olive oil. Next time I won't cook the garlic as long before putting in the green beans, the garlic got a little too brown. The melty Parmesan sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy, and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I also make this with fresh steamed green beans and omit the parmesan cheese and add onions, mushrooms, ginger, & low sodium soy sauce. Slivered almonds are optional. Both are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! My oldest daughter (12 yrs. old) loves anything with garlic, so this made her happy - and my picky daughter managed to eat a few as well. The only change: I added some prosciutto (sliced into strips and heated in skillet until crisp) at the end. I will be making it again tonight for my hubby (who is terrified to try something new!) - to go along with some beautiful ribeye steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
awesome! heated butter and oil in pan, added a T of garlic, then added some frozen green beans (long) and generously seasoned with pepper and salt. sauted for a while (until thawed and cooked well), then simmered while everything else got ready. These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent even got my kids to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy! My family loved,loved it! Nice change from plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Stovetop green bean dish to keep your ovens free for other dishes; many compliments! Also did 3tbs butter and 1tbs oil (instead of the reverse): browned the butter, sauteed the garlic a minute or two until brown, added the bit of olive oil and beans to heat, also a little Parmesan to melt into the beans, dumped it in a serving dish, topped with a little more Parmesan. Tasted amazing! Thanks; this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States