Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It was just kind of bland. Nothing really special about these green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used French style green beans. They mixed a lot easier. I also cut back a bit on the parm. It's not as overwhelming as you would think. I love this recipe and have made it serval times because it's always requested with dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5thBase
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great, simple, recipe. I cut down to 2 TBSP for the olive oil and used 3 gloves of garlic along with some sprinkles of dried granulated garlic until the flavor was right. I topped the green beans with Parmesan, tossed them, then topped them so that the cheese was melted throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used fresh green beans. These were okay, but a little too oily I thought. Not bad, but don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
green beans are so good with bacon. I bought my bacon from the salad bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A great way to jazz up green beans with some great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely loved this simple recipe. I made it with some roasted red potatoes and the Swiss chicken casserole 2 and it was a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is one of our go-to side dishes! We use fresh green beans instead of canned. So simple and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used fresh green beans, and freshly grated parm. These beans turned out amazingly! At one point, I literally ate a plate full of beans with nothing else on my plate! Mmmm!! I'll certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe was lovely. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil because I dislike the taste of olives. I didn't have Parmesan cheese so I used grated mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States