Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
No one in my family liked this dish - and all of us like *all* of the ingredients. The roasted garlic and parmesan flavors just didn't mix. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I always have trouble making canned green beans taste decent, but this recipe did the trick! I added onion, worchestershire sauce and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made these tonight and they tasted exactly like this little Cafe we go to. Only difference was when they fry theirs they add fried jalepenos to the batter and fry them with the chicken (gives the chicken a good extra little spice) so the husband requested I do that next time. I did add some regular panko bread crumbs as some others had and really think that helped with the breading and had season to taste. Good easy recipe will stick with it and play around with it. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious! I used half Romano, half parmesan and fresh green beans right in the pan, but it was great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! It's super easy and delicious. As another member mentioned, using good Parmesan definitely helps the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Tasty and simple recipe for a busy grad student! I use fresh green beans and steam them in the microwave before sautéing, and they are ready to eat in 5-10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
So good like this! I cut each garlic clove into thin strips so they browned a little faster in the butter and olive oil, which added a crunch to the every bite with the green beans. I have made with frozen green beans and fresh, to the same delicious results, though it takes a little longer to cook this way, and I usually add a little water to cover the bottom of the pan when adding the beans and let them steam with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The green beans were good, although I would use a little less olive oil and more garlic. The cheese on top of the green beans is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe; the olive oil made the dish. Although, I think next time I'll subtract 1/2 Tsp olive oil and cook for 9 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is pretty good if you use fresh beans, some bacon and a small finely diced garlic instead of medium. I don't know why so many recipes use canned stuff. If I'm cooking I want fresh. If I wanted canned I'd just eat canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Yeakle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States