Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! It's super easy and delicious. As another member mentioned, using good Parmesan definitely helps the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Tasty and simple recipe for a busy grad student! I use fresh green beans and steam them in the microwave before sautéing, and they are ready to eat in 5-10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
So good like this! I cut each garlic clove into thin strips so they browned a little faster in the butter and olive oil, which added a crunch to the every bite with the green beans. I have made with frozen green beans and fresh, to the same delicious results, though it takes a little longer to cook this way, and I usually add a little water to cover the bottom of the pan when adding the beans and let them steam with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The green beans were good, although I would use a little less olive oil and more garlic. The cheese on top of the green beans is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe; the olive oil made the dish. Although, I think next time I'll subtract 1/2 Tsp olive oil and cook for 9 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is pretty good if you use fresh beans, some bacon and a small finely diced garlic instead of medium. I don't know why so many recipes use canned stuff. If I'm cooking I want fresh. If I wanted canned I'd just eat canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Yeakle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It was just kind of bland. Nothing really special about these green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used French style green beans. They mixed a lot easier. I also cut back a bit on the parm. It's not as overwhelming as you would think. I love this recipe and have made it serval times because it's always requested with dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5thBase
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great, simple, recipe. I cut down to 2 TBSP for the olive oil and used 3 gloves of garlic along with some sprinkles of dried granulated garlic until the flavor was right. I topped the green beans with Parmesan, tossed them, then topped them so that the cheese was melted throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used fresh green beans. These were okay, but a little too oily I thought. Not bad, but don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States