Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. My son is a football player, and aside from us trying to eat more healthy meals, we're trying to incorporate more good proteins in our diets. I made this last night and served it straight, along with stuffed squash blossoms and a chilled ginger fruit soup. It went together rather nicely. I think this a good base tofu recipe that can be used in/with many other dishes. Anything my son eats and says is good, is worth making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispering Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I am giving the an average rating because it was only a piece to a larger (and absent) meal. These need to be in "something" a salad, stir fry, or something else. Also I would not recommend using store bought minced garlic (mince it yourself). The store bought garlic took on a burnt flavor. I put the ginger through a cheese grader instead of mincing it, and if I did the same with the garlic, I think it may have been okay. Besides the minor burnt taste, I think the tofu was great! Unfortunately, I ate all eight servings and was still hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Was a good general recipe, but I added more tamari. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Kind of bland. Was expecting more flavor. Would make again, but with serious flavor enhancement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
pretty bland as is , you really need to pan fry the tofu with onion then add carrots and some mushrooms. I then added chicken broth with some corn startch and had a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I thought the recipe was good but missing something, so I added some spicy hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I did not care for this recipe - extremely bland. I'll give it two stars because it was easy, but that's about all I can say for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I make something alot like this. Instead we drain the tofu, cube it, heat the pan and add some olive oil, then sautéed the tofu for about twenty minutes, when its 5 minutes from being finished i add low sodium soy sauce about 2 inches or more of fresh ginger (i love ginger thats prob. too much for most ppl)and minced garlic and cook it for the last 5 mins. I always eat it over jasmine rice. Its a very similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We enjoyed this but it was a little bland at first. I added some garlic powder, extra tamari and about a tablespoon of peanut butter during the last 10 minutes of cooking. I think this helped make it a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very very good..I added carrots and broccoli and used Mr. Yoshidas Traditional Teriyaki from Sams club on a bed of brown rice. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Gaulding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States