Garlic Ginger Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I wish I would have read the reviews before making these chops. I agree- they were just way too salty. The soy sauce overpowered the garlic and ginger, I couldn't taste them at all. I will try again and cut the soy sauce in half, use pineapple or orange juice, and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These pork chops are interesting. I am not sure I cared for the combination of the marinade and the breading. It just didn't mesh well in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
you really do need to cut back on the soy sause. Maybe just 1/2 cup next time. However, family still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I added some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, because I was concerned with the reviews about how salty this would be - plus, I like how the acid in the vinegar tenderizes the meat. I doubled the garlic because we are big garlic eaters. I also skipped the breading when it was baked, based on some other reviews. It was moist, tender, flavorful, and not 'too' salty (although it was salty indeed). I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
tasted great! i used a little more ginger than listed, threw in some sesame seeds and cut the soy sauce to about a 1/4 cup. when i took the chops out of the marinade, i coated them in sesame seeds only(no bread crumbs). i let it marinate all day, and then preheated all three grill flames for about 5 minutes, then turned off the middle and cooked the chops there, off heat(this way the seeds didnt burn, just toasted nicely), for about 15/20 minutes, flipping once. they came out nice and tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Marinated all day and was very moist! I agree the soy was a bit salty tasting but served with mash potatoes and wasn't as noticable. Overall very tasty though! Hubby enjoyed...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
TOO Salty¡TOM didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peerless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Your recipe tasted very good to all of us and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made so many changes to this recipe. Here they go: I used three thin cut pork chops, added 3 tbsp of soy sauce (tamari), 2 tbsp rice vinegar, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp fresh ginger minced, 5 garlic cloves and as much black pepper as you want. Let them marinate for about 2 hours, then threw the marinade away and cooked the pork chops in the grill. They were perfect! Make sure you use fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was a tasty recipe. I would definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States