Garlic Ginger Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These pork chops are interesting. I am not sure I cared for the combination of the marinade and the breading. It just didn't mesh well in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I wish I would have read the reviews before making these chops. I agree- they were just way too salty. The soy sauce overpowered the garlic and ginger, I couldn't taste them at all. I will try again and cut the soy sauce in half, use pineapple or orange juice, and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
you really do need to cut back on the soy sause. Maybe just 1/2 cup next time. However, family still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I added some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, because I was concerned with the reviews about how salty this would be - plus, I like how the acid in the vinegar tenderizes the meat. I doubled the garlic because we are big garlic eaters. I also skipped the breading when it was baked, based on some other reviews. It was moist, tender, flavorful, and not 'too' salty (although it was salty indeed). I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
tasted great! i used a little more ginger than listed, threw in some sesame seeds and cut the soy sauce to about a 1/4 cup. when i took the chops out of the marinade, i coated them in sesame seeds only(no bread crumbs). i let it marinate all day, and then preheated all three grill flames for about 5 minutes, then turned off the middle and cooked the chops there, off heat(this way the seeds didnt burn, just toasted nicely), for about 15/20 minutes, flipping once. they came out nice and tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
They were entirely tooooo salty for my taste, but my husband loved them! If you like salt, I imagine you would like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Marinated all day and was very moist! I agree the soy was a bit salty tasting but served with mash potatoes and wasn't as noticable. Overall very tasty though! Hubby enjoyed...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
TOO Salty¡TOM didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peerless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Your recipe tasted very good to all of us and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made so many changes to this recipe. Here they go: I used three thin cut pork chops, added 3 tbsp of soy sauce (tamari), 2 tbsp rice vinegar, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp fresh ginger minced, 5 garlic cloves and as much black pepper as you want. Let them marinate for about 2 hours, then threw the marinade away and cooked the pork chops in the grill. They were perfect! Make sure you use fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States