Garlic Ginger Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
We really enjoyed this recipe. I was a little hesitant to try it because of the previous comments about saltiness. I used the "lite" soy sauce. I also added a splash of water and a splash of orange juice in an attempt to tone down the salt. Whether that did it or not, I thought the chops turned out great! One complaint -- you don't need a whole cup of bread crumbs. Seemed wasteful to use that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
These chops were very good on the grill. I used 3/4 cup kikkoman lite soy sauce and marinated them for about 8 hours. The soy sauce does have a strong flavor and I think regular, full sodium soy sauce would have been too overwhelming. If you don't like soy sauce, you probably won't like this recipe. We, however, will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
A great recipe for anyone who truly enjoys garlic, soy and ginger. I even used jarred ginger. Although the chops come out very moist, I would have preferred the coating not to be as moist as the meat. Next time, I will do without the bread crumbs and I think it would be awesome on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This recipe is fantastic. It was very flavorful and moist. I'll be sure to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
These were GREAT! I added the sesame seeds to the marinade and omitted the breadcrumbs since we decided to grill them. A good idea to cutback on the soy sauce. We used 1/2 of what the recipe called for and they were still a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Hi! This is Carol...the person who submitted this recipe. I've read over the reviews, and the one that keeps on popping up again and again is that it's too salty. I use Kikkoman soy sauce, and haven't found it to be too salty myself... so I'm maybe thinking different brands are saltier than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
A bit on the salty side - due to the soya sauce, I think - but a very nice recipe. I just cut down a bit on the soya sauce, and used the "light" kind, and it's much better. Very nice with rice and oriental veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
This recipe is the best, but I didn't use the breadcrumbs...just the marinade. I grilled the chops on an indoor grill and they moist and had wonderful taste. I have passed this recipe on to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I didn't have enough soy sauce for a whole cup, so I used 1/4 cup of typical Kikkoman soy sauce, and 1/4 cup of generic "dark" soy sauce (which is generally less salty than the typical American stuff). I marinated the chops overnight, and they turned out just fine. Not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Way too much soy...salt taste was almost unbearable. Ginger added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States