Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe, my son loves them and asks for them all the time, a nice change to wings!!Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Note to self - more ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much to the T except I didn't have ginger root so substituted a heaping 1/2 tsp. of ground ginger. I also didn't have Asian chile pepper sauce so I subbed Thai Chili Roasted Garlic sauce. Like some other reviewers suggested, once I had tossed the wings in the glaze, I popped them back in the oven for 5-10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! Make sure your pan is oiled! Add one or two tablespoons of sesame oil for an added flavor! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda May
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These were very yummy and crunchy I added extra spice to make them a little bit hotter,and I seasoned my flour with garlic powder, ginger powder, cayanne pepper, salt and pepper(because I believe you should never coat anything in plain flour) but overall very good and quick to get together I'll be making them again. Next time I might try a boneless version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
One of the best wing recipes I have ever made. Thanks Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Photo by paullagae
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good. Not spicy so if you want spicy try adding more hot sauce. The flavor reminds somewhat of Chinese flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Wow! Another delicious recipe from Chef John. Wings came out crispy and I did not need to turn them when I used the roast option in my convection oven. Sauce is thin but coats the battered wings perfectly. Not too hot, but definitely has that Asian Zing! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't feel that the wings were overcooked at all with the hour cooking time. I love the process of how the wings were cooked, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I felt there was too much vinegar in the sauce but my husband said he couldn't taste vinegar at all. Shrug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this recipe my husband is not a chicken wing lover but he sure gulped these down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States