Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yum! I used this as a topping for the Souvlaki (http://pork.allrecipes.com/az/souvlaki.asp) we enjoyed at a company event last week. Great taste altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Fabulous!!! Only change I made was to use basil flavoured feta cheese - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
We couldn't stop eating it. Would recommend less pepper though if any at all. We didn't use any salt. Yuuuummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I took this to a family and friend gathering on the 4th of July. The young adults especially raved about this dip. I served it with pita chips. I used crumbed bleu cheese, crushed garlic from a jar, and just non-fat sour cream since the store where I was shopping had no unflavored yogurt. I just mixed with a spoon--didn't get the blender out. Very easy and very quick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Easy to make, and really, really good! Also yummy with finely minced cucumber mixed in. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Mine was a little grainy, maybe because I used low fat sour cream and yogurt. It was good with souvlaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Good. I added 3-4 garlic cloves, can't remember exactly (was drinking wine) :) Very garlicky, I think I prefer something thicker. Probably will make again but will try others from this site also. Thanks, Michele, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Had to bring a last minute appie to friends, but because of snow, didn't want to venture to the grocier. All ingredients for this dip are staples in my house, so whipped it up, adding a touch of minced basil. Fabulous! Gobbled up at party, and three people asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I took this dip to a party tonight and listened to a lot of "Whoa, there's a lot of garlic in this" comments. People ate it and enjoyed it, but I'm going to roast the garlic next time to mellow it out or use just a single clove. Easy and fast to whip up as a last minute offering to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
good recipe i topped it with diced red pepper, cucumber, olives, and red onion all finely diced and served with toasted pita chips also used yogurt cheese (strained yogurt) YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States