Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
WOW!! I like garlic but I only used the 2 cloves as the recipe calls for and boy that is plenty. I am a Feta lover!! Can eat the stuff all by itself so that is why I made the recipe. I hate to say it but unlike most of the reviews I think next time I will use one garlic clove, I am more into the feta flavor. Very good though! This is already a favorite and I just made it today. I like it to because it's low carb and I eat it with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Excellent dish!! note: to cure the "runny" aspect. you must drain the yogurt before blending it. Just simply keep it in the container in comes in from the store, put paper towels on the top and turn it upside down. The liquid will drain on the paper towels and magic magic you don't have anything "runny". thanks for the great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Just made this with light sour cream, nonfat feta, & nonfat yogurt. My family & I loved it and they didn't even know that it was lowcal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
As a modification, I used 1 cup of sour cream instead of using the yogurt. I used Mediterranean Feta cheese that has some extra flavors and 2 cloves of garlic. I use a hand mixer instead of a blender and it is just as good. very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was delish! I was afraid of the "runnyness" so I added a bit more sour cream, and also added the juice of 1/2 a lemon. I enjoyed this more with the pita chips, but it was also good with fresh veggies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I add a least 1 T. of dill weed to give this more color. I think next time I won't blend the mix so that the feta chunks are more visible. I served with cucumbers, carrots, broccoli and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Great tasting if you are a garlic lover like myself! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
this dip was great if you love garlic and feta! i used 1 cup of sour cream instead of yogurt and omitted the salt and pepper. pita chips, pita bread, and veggies went nice with this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe, I think people are complaining because they expect tzatziki, but it's a completely different sauce. I made it as is (minus the blender)and it was delicious. I used it as a marinade for boneless, skinless chicken breasts and drumsticks for the kids. I baked the chicken and put it under the broiler for the last couple of minutes to improve the colour, it was delicious. I reserved some to use as dip with pita with the supper and topped the whole meal off with greek salad. What a meal! The kids and I finished the chicken and the dip off today with pita sandwiches, this is a keeper. I'm giving it a 5 star for it's taste, easiness and versatility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I thickened it with walnuts and added oregano... it goes well with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States